210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

One of the world's most popular trainer aircraft
new reply
User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post carlosgabriel »

Hi pilots!

I'm a real C172 pilot, actually I flown three differents Skyhawk's (N, M and one P with Penn Yan Aero kit who provides 180HP instead 160HP).

By the way the A2A default have these two tipes, but T-41 it's the most powerful 172 variant who I know, it's 210HP, and it's a classic!

Because that I decided to make some modifications based on web tutorial to provide the 172 a 210HP engine.

I just make a copy of the original folder (A2A_C172) and renamed to A2A_T-41 before start the changes.

Above it's the list of things changed in [piston_engine] part:

cylinder_displacement= 120.0 //Cubic inches per cylinder
number_of_cylinders=6 //Number of cylinders
max_rated_rpm= 3000 //Max rated RPM
max_rated_hp= 210 //Max rated HP


And also on [Reference Speeds] part:

max_indicated_speed =182.00000 //Red line (KIAS)
max_mach=0.6


I think anyone can change that, but BE ADSIVED: Make a copy of folder and change that in aircraft.cfg, do that or all of your 172 will be with T-41 engine.
Above it's a image about speed, RPM and another things with maximum thrust, default FS weather and autopilot engaged:

Image

For better realism I did the repaint of T-41 who you can download on my blog:

http://bravozulustudio.blogspot.com.br/ ... ademy.html

Image

If I did something prohibited by the A2A, please advertise me!
ImageImage
Image

Molly - A2A
A2A Major
Posts: 1177
Joined: 01 Jun 2012

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post Molly - A2A »

I don't believe Accu-sim reads any of the engine values in the aircraft.cfg. The engine runs almost totally outside of FSX.

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post carlosgabriel »

molleh wrote:I don't believe Accu-sim reads any of the engine values in the aircraft.cfg. The engine runs almost totally outside of FSX.
Probably, but the power certainly been increased, perhaps not for the true value of a 210HP
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
JoeS475
Senior Master Sergeant
Posts: 1919
Joined: 30 Jan 2011
Location: Northern New Jersey

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post JoeS475 »

I'm pretty sure the T-41 had a constant speed prop...
Joe

n454mw
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 354
Joined: 01 Apr 2010
Location: West Texas

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post n454mw »

What happens on the engine hours? Does this modification use the same engine hours as the original?
Thanks Mark

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post carlosgabriel »

I don't know, because I make a copy of the original folder and worked on that. "I make" a new plane for the FS system. I don't know where the A2A save the flight hours of the engine.
ImageImage
Image

VulcanB2
Master Sergeant
Posts: 1143
Joined: 14 Nov 2009

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post VulcanB2 »

Now it just needs an updated ASI and tach to match!

Best regards,
Robin.
A2A/AccuSim. 'nuff said!

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post carlosgabriel »

VulcanB2 wrote:Now it just needs an updated ASI and tach to match!

Best regards,
Robin.
yeah, i'm looking to change the ASI, do you have any tip to do that?
ImageImage
Image

VulcanB2
Master Sergeant
Posts: 1143
Joined: 14 Nov 2009

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post VulcanB2 »

No, sorry.

Is it part of the model? If so then you might be able to paint it like you can other textures, but I don't know how to convert the textures.

Best regards,
Robin.
A2A/AccuSim. 'nuff said!

User avatar
carlosgabriel
Airman
Posts: 40
Joined: 23 Sep 2013
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post carlosgabriel »

VulcanB2 wrote:No, sorry.

Is it part of the model? If so then you might be able to paint it like you can other textures, but I don't know how to convert the textures.

Best regards,
Robin.
Yes, look this topic above, a huge cockpit modification:

http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtop ... 98&t=38804
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 31580
Joined: 06 Nov 2004
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: 210HP modification to T-41 Mescalero

Post Lewis - A2A »

Hey guys,

I need to note here that remember this is an Accu-sim aircraft so many standard MSFS tweaks will either not work, cause all manner of unwanted effects and in this case completely invalidate the flight model, engine model and a number of other things.

Accu-sim is an external simulation program that either by-passes many basic MSFS files or requires them to be set a certain way. We do not recommend any changing of the core cfg files.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

new reply

Return to “C172 Trainer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests