The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:34 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 12:38 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14740
Location: USA
Heavy Bombers and Jets v1.1 Update

IMPORTANT:
This update if for original Heavy Bombers and Jets retail packs, and not the bundled Aircraft POWERPack.

What is in v.1.1:
- New and updated flight dynamics programming
- New crew members
- New jet smoke
- Corrected tool tips and RPM gauges in the Jets
- Korean B29 and B24 "Old Pig" included

DOWNLOAD HERE:
http://a2asimulations.com/public/update ... te_1.1.zip (25MB)

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:22 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 11:08 pm
Posts: 12
Location: New Mexico, USA
Ok, I give up. How in the heck are you to download the update. All I get from that site is a bunch of junk popping up. Select download and nothing happens, but shifting me to another page.

_________________
jidoner


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:24 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14740
Location: USA
If you click on DOWNLOAD, you get here:
http://www.gamershell.com/download_18824.shtml

Just pick a mirror and it will download.

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:32 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 11:08 pm
Posts: 12
Location: New Mexico, USA
OK, But whats a mirror?

_________________
jidoner


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 5:17 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 8:05 am
Posts: 2088
Location: The Good ol U.S. of A.
Very cool. :)

Thanks Scott & Shockwave team!

_________________
Image
Snuffy
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 6:27 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14740
Location: USA
A mirror is a duplicate location where you can download the same file. Pick a mirror that has available bandwidth and is closest to you for the best performance.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 6:50 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 8:42 pm
Posts: 1538
Location: WI USA
Great news Scott


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 8:50 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 11:25 pm
Posts: 123
Hi Scott,

I am a little bit confused.
I do not have the original U.S. retail package, but U.K. one distributed through First Class Simulations.

Is this eligible for this current patch available?
Or, is First Class Simulation one so-called"Bundled Power Pack"?

Kind Regards, :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:27 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14740
Location: USA
Talos,

Yes, you can apply the update. The only package that we don't want the update for is the one included in the Aircraft POWERPack.

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:11 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 11:25 pm
Posts: 123
Thanks, Scott.


Kind Regards, :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2007 7:26 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 8:42 pm
Posts: 1538
Location: WI USA
One quick question Scott, what exactly is different about the flight dynamics?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2007 10:14 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14740
Location: USA
The only things i know about are the bombers have more accurate prop braking behavior and the jets are completely new from the ground up.

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 11:15 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2004 6:07 pm
Posts: 1
Scott
When I try to install the heavy bomber upgrade, I keep getting the message that my FS9 install is corrupted, which it obviously is not. How do I get beyond that message and get things installed?

Appreciate your help
Gary Horton


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2007 7:54 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 8:42 pm
Posts: 1538
Location: WI USA
Thanks Scott, they actually dont seem too much different.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2007 10:28 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 8:56 pm
Posts: 1
I bought the bundled Aircraft PowerPack at Best Buy last December for FS9, and I was wondering what updates do I need, or I can add to this?

Thanks,
Jeff


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group