The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 6:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 170 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 12  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 2:25 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7909
Location: United Kingdom
fleurenf wrote:
What’s wrong however is that it doesn’t show my PA24 Comanche for FSX but it shows orders for the Constellation for P3D as well as the C172 for P3D which I didn’t purchase. I also don’t own P3D only FSX. It also shows the C182 For FSX and that is correct.

Strange.. Can that be corrected?
Hi Fred - sorry about that. I'm sure it can be corrected and I'll pass on the info to Lewis. However, I believe he's away on holiday for a few days, so he may not be able to get on to it immediately.

In the meantime, you should still be able to download your FSX products from the old store. There are no changes to FSX installers yet.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 3:29 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 2:46 am
Posts: 6
Quote:
If you purchased from a third party retailer, the new installers should be available after a few days.


Do you know when these updated installers will be finally available at Simmarket?

_________________
Emil


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:07 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7909
Location: United Kingdom
Emil,
Percival wrote:
Do you know when these updated installers will be finally available at Simmarket?
Not yet. Please see the reply I posted yesterday on the previous page.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:15 am 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 8:58 am
Posts: 179
Location: US
I think I must be dumb? How do I uninstall my old Skylane and Commanche from P3Dv4? I don't see them in my Windows 10 Control Panel to uninstall, and I don't see uninstallers for them in any of their folders?

Can I just remove the "P3D v4 Addons\A2A folder"?

Thanks! :)

_________________
i7-7700K 4.9 Ghz (OC), ASUS MAXIMUS IX HERO, 32GB DDR4-3200 RAM, EVGA GTX 980Ti Classified 6GB, EVGA 850 G3 Gold ps, C:=1TB WD Black D:=4TB WD Black, Win 10 Pro, Prepar3D v4, AFS2, FSW, Tons of Orbx :)
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:52 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7909
Location: United Kingdom
Buffy Foster wrote:
I think I must be dumb? How do I uninstall my old Skylane and Commanche from P3Dv4? I don't see them in my Windows 10 Control Panel to uninstall, and I don't see uninstallers for them in any of their folders?

Can I just remove the "P3D v4 Addons\A2A folder"?
Chances are it's not you. :) The very early batch of the original P3Dv4 installers didn't include an uninstaller which might explain why you don't see the uninstall option in the Win 10 control panel.

In this case, yes it's fine to delete the entire "P3D v4 Addons\A2A" folder prior to using the new installers. You could also manually remove the old shortcuts from the Windows Start Menu folder. "C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\A2A Simulations".

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:57 am 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 8:58 am
Posts: 179
Location: US
Thanks, Nick! :)

_________________
i7-7700K 4.9 Ghz (OC), ASUS MAXIMUS IX HERO, 32GB DDR4-3200 RAM, EVGA GTX 980Ti Classified 6GB, EVGA 850 G3 Gold ps, C:=1TB WD Black D:=4TB WD Black, Win 10 Pro, Prepar3D v4, AFS2, FSW, Tons of Orbx :)
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:03 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:18 pm
Posts: 338
Location: CPP6, Ontario, Canada
Just a note to thank the A2A team for all of the great info here on the forum.
My new account is set up and populated with all my previous purchases.
I have updated my P3Dv4 planes to the latest versions, without any issues.
Pretty smooth transition really.
........and I have a bunch of “hours” to spend when the v4 warbirds get released.
Life is good! :D

_________________
FSX: B377 & L049, Spitfire, P40, P47, P51 Mil & Civ, T-6, Cub, WOPII P-40, AF Corsair, Anson & HE-219, Accu-Feel AL&S.
P3Dv4: L049, T-6, 172, 182, Comanche, Cherokee, Spitfire, P-51 (mil), P-40, Bonanza, Accu-Feel V2.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 7:11 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7909
Location: United Kingdom
Thanks for the kind words thunderstreak. :) Shouldn't be much longer to wait for the P3Dv4 Spit by the way. I posted a few teaser shots here.

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:26 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:25 pm
Posts: 223
Location: Concord, CA
I'm a little late to the party on filling out form for migration of my account ... I'm about to head out to Vegas tomorrow (Friday) for FSExpo ... is the account migration a 1 hour 1 day 1 week type of thing? Just wondering if I have time to take the P3D V4 spit out for a spin before I go?

Cheers, Rob.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:31 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 5:59 pm
Posts: 112
Location: Tuttle Oklahoma, USA
Wow! I appear to be very late to the party. I was able to dig thru the old (offline) store and found most of P3D planes I own, but the Cherokee is awol from the list. I also have quite a few from Simmarket (including the Cub and expansion pack and the long awaited p3d4.x Accu Feel)... I can only imagine this has been a semi-nightmare. The new store is really nice, I can see the need and desire to get it accomplished.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:38 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7909
Location: United Kingdom
robains wrote:
(...) is the account migration a 1 hour 1 day 1 week type of thing?
Hi Rob,

About a day or so is most likely, but please bear in mind it's a manual process being delivered single-handedly by Lewis. You should get an email notification when your account has been migrated.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 11:16 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:25 pm
Posts: 223
Location: Concord, CA
Thanks for prompt response Nick ... no worries I'll get the spit when I return from FSExpo ... hopefully my account will be migrated by then unless Lewis is going to be at FSExpo?

Cheers, Rob.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 6:13 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28496
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Unfortunately not this year. Scott and Jake will be about though as they leave for Vegas in the Aerostar today.

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 8:28 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28496
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
rob, can you please create an account on the store and then fill out the forum again, the information you provided wasn't correct (or maybe typo?) and I cannot find you on the new store.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 12:17 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:32 pm
Posts: 5
Is everything OK with the new website downloads as we speak?
I've checked my internet & PC are working fine. Antivirus & Firewall are disabled. All other websites are loading up pretty fast, except the A2A ones.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 170 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 12  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group