The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:51 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 10:55 am 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14739
Location: USA
Image


For Immediate Release

Farmington, CT – July 18, 2008 – A2A Simulations, a leader in high-end flight simulation software, has released a patch for their Wings of POWER II: Messerschmitt Bf109 for Microsoft Flight Simulator X.

This patch is to correct issues related to Microsoft Flight Simulator X only, and not for those who are running the Wings of POWER II: Messerschmitt Bf109 for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004.

Included in the patch:
- Aircraft exported with native FSX tools
- SP2 / Acceleration supported
- Prop clipping fixed
- Light bloom black screen bug fixed
- Additional minor FSX fixes

Screenshots here:
http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11064

The patch can be downloaded here:
http://www.a2asimulations.com/wingsofpo ... sx_fix.zip

“The prior Spitfire FSX patch has been well received and it’s now wonderful to have the most famous Luftwaffe fighter in our hangar looking better than ever. The Messerschmitt Bf109 flies by the book, right on the numbers. Not just top speed, climb speed, etc. – but takeoff distance and characteristics. This light and powerful aircraft can get off the ground almost immediately after applying power. We wish to thank all of our loyal customers for their continued support,” said Scott Gentile of Air to Air Simulations Inc.


Image

General information can be found at http://www.a2asimulations.com

About AIR TO AIR SIMULATIONS INC.
Air to Air Simulations specializes in the development and publication of flight simulations, visual effects and sound. The company is a North American based company in Farmington, Connecticut.

Microsoft Flight Simulator X and Microsoft Combat Flight Simulator 2004 are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 11:42 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 11:22 am
Posts: 248
Thanks Scott and co.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 11:50 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 9:28 pm
Posts: 46
Location: West Coast USA
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

_________________
If it wasn't for flight sims, we wouldn't need electricity!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 12:04 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:39 pm
Posts: 765
Location: Inowroclaw/Poland
Thanks guys!

_________________
Cheers,
Mike

A2A Simulations | my twitter | my website


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 12:59 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:19 am
Posts: 14
Scott, it may be just me but I can not get the flaps to work on the new model.

Thanks for the update, Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:13 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26143
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hehe I had the same problem until I realised and looked down. The flaps are on a wheel so you turn the wheel to move the flaps. Using the f keys you want to keep your button held down and release once you have then were you want them.

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:13 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 9:01 pm
Posts: 27
Silly thing.....make sure your F Lock is not on with the keyboard....?

Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:21 pm 
Offline
A2A Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 2:56 am
Posts: 3411
Location: Bytom, Poland
The flaps in 109 are manualy operated - no hydraulics, no electricity - just you and the wheel ;)

Two revolutions for take-off, four for landing. The 'F5' or 'F8' cheat won't work.

regards
ROB

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:34 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 10:58 am
Posts: 137
Location: UK
Well done on the update, will there be anything for the stand alone version coming soon?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:36 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:19 am
Posts: 14
Thanks Rob, Lewis and Scott, it is my Cougar that is not working. Your explanation solves my problem. I can work with the wheel.

Great work and thanks,

Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:38 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26143
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
The update is for the 109e in general. For the ww2f pack or the solo version. So long as its installed in fsx then just run the installer and it will update the 109 for you.

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:45 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 10:58 am
Posts: 137
Location: UK
Sorry lewis, I misread this line "This patch is to correct issues related to Microsoft Flight Simulator X only, and not for those who are running the Wings of POWER II: Messerschmitt Bf109 for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004".

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 4:18 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2004 2:59 am
Posts: 171
Location: Voiron,Alpes,France
Thanks A2A Simulations!
You did an incredible work on the Emil!
Buying one of your products is always a good deal and this patch is another proof. When some other editors ask us to pay again, you give us this patches for free. :wink:
The only A2A plane that I didn't buy is the Stratocruiser because it's not released yet :P
But I will, for sure I will...

Regards,

Stephan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 6:20 pm 
Offline
BDG
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 7:32 am
Posts: 1221
Now that's just good looking :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 8:26 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 5:49 pm
Posts: 169
Location: Ontario, Canada
Nice work, guys!

Regarding the flaps - when flying a full-size aircraft with levers and wheels to push-pull/twiddle, etc - one sits in the cockpit for hours on end with ones' eyes closed - operating the thingys by "feel": this becomes instinctive in a very short while.

There is no such possibility to do this in any sim, and once the "F" keys and any other assignable switch are disabled it then becomes a dangerous and difficult operation on approach or on a go-around. I use TH2Go, TrackIR and a basic cockpit switchset and have such an arrangement.

Because I find this SO difficult I'm now flying without the use of the flaps - yes - it's that much of an annoying chore. :x

Secondly - halfway through the flight - for some reason my mouse pointer becomes a cross, with no control. Has anyone else experienced this? :?:

Otherwise - a super upgrade to a first-class model. If you did sceneries - you would be the equivalent of FlyTampa!

Regards,

pj


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group