Repainting Tutorials

A place where painters can discuss and share their work
EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant

Repainting Tutorials

Post by EightyFiftyFive »

Last edited by EightyFiftyFive on 11 Mar 2016, 20:44, edited 2 times in total.
Some of my repaint work (screens only)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/121556714@N07/albums

crazac
Technical Sergeant

Re: Repainting Tutorials

Post by crazac »

Sweet Alan. I look forward them.

EightyFiftyFive
Senior Master Sergeant

Re-opened after some changes and editing.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9tN_7 ... YVREUJ1F7w

FLYING TIGER
Airman First Class

Post by FLYING TIGER »

Hi Alan,
I watched your videos twice, tried to follow your tutorial as best as I could but still no OO-VDB in the sim. The repaint itself isn't all that hard. As a photographer I know my way around a bit in PS, so the basics go well. After my repaint was done, I saved the 2 dds files -NVIDEA dds format window filled out as adviced by you - and then put them in the sim. How I did it can be seen in the attachments. Somewhere allong the way I must have did something wrong, but I have no idea what. Can you think of anything with the info I provide?
Hope for some advice. Thanks for the making of the vids but it's still not an easy task. Especialy for a non Englisch spoken person sometimes everything goes to fast and it's hard to follow your explanations. But with some more help we'll get there and it will go better and better with repainting. "The first cut(plane)is the deepest" :)
Hoping for some positive reply,
Kind Regards,
Eddy

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Make sure those entries are in order, I see the last one was 3 yet you have named the next entry 5 and not 4.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed