A2A P-51D Mustang Repaint Help

A place where painters can discuss and share their work
new reply
Bazzelbrush
Airman Basic

A2A P-51D Mustang Repaint Help

Post by Bazzelbrush »

Guys I've been doing repaints for near 15 years now, And I only just got the P-51. I was working on it yesterday and found useing DXTBMP and DDS converter my textures where coming out all blerrie.

So how can I stop this. What do I need to get it to work correctly?

I'm told I need photoshop and nvidia tools of some kind? But since I've got Jasc Photoshop and adobe photo shop. Whats this nvidia tools and where can I get it?

Or is there an easier way?

Regards Baz

Norforce
Senior Master Sergeant

Re: A2A P-51D Mustang Repaint Help

Post by Norforce »

May be a good idea to look under Repainters and see the sticky thread

http://a2asimulations.com/forum/viewtop ... 98&t=30524
Ron
B-17 AIRFRAME 710 HRS PLUS AND CLIMBING
ImageImageImageImage

GIGABYTE X58A-UD5 MB, INTEL I7 950, 12GB DOMINATOR-GT DDR3 RAM, WIN7 64, GIGABYTE SUPER OVER CLOCK GTX 560 TI 1GB GGDDR5 1000Mz, CORSAIR 850W PS, NOCTUA NH-D14,
TRACKIR 5 & TrackClipPro

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Sounds like you have MIPMAPs enabled. Turn them off for crisp sharp textures.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Bazzelbrush
Airman Basic

Post by Bazzelbrush »

Lewis - A2A wrote:Sounds like you have MIPMAPs enabled. Turn them off for crisp sharp textures.

thanks,
Lewis
thanks Lewis

Well I've installed Adobe photo shop as per a friend told me. And I've added the nvidia tool so I can do larger DDS files. Not sure on what I'm doing.. But when I save in Adobe via dds

What should I have it set on when the nvidia tool comes up? would you happen to know at all?

Cheers Baz

Ishigami