The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:40 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 1:20 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:30 am
Posts: 51
Latest Accu-Sim update breaks my P-51. It causes it to go hard left and not have any rudder control on the ground whatsoever. If I uninstall completely, including the .dat file, then reinstall the plane with accu-sim, I'll have normal functionality.

Upon running the updater it breaks again.

This is for FSX:SE.

However I have noticed that if I use Yaw control and put the plane around FL300 and let it run for a little while, it will start off going hard left then eventually fly straight after around 20 seconds. Until that 20(ish) seconds is up I have no control.

I've checked to make sure controls are unlocked and that is not the issue.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 10:07 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

Just to check you have the Accu-sim package for the P-51 and not just the P-51 aircraft?

Also when updating and troubleshooting, did you try deleting the .dat file?

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 8:32 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:30 am
Posts: 51
Lewis I took the plunge and purchased P3D V4 and also a few of my A2A planes I purchased for the P3D V4 platform. I also uninstalled FSX completely and did a full migration over.

I couldn't figure out the issue with it turning hard left on FSX. I will say I did try to install the P51 FSX version in P3D but couldn't get the accu-sim part of it to work so I gave up on that too. Although without Accu-sim on P3D it will fly without going hard left.

Any idea if the P51 will get a P3D release?

As a side-note, the Texan and Comanche flew like a dream and looks absolutely stunning on P3D V4. I look forward to when the Connie gets the V4 release.

Thanks,

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:38 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Yes we are looking at releasing P3Dv4 warbirds down the line.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 4:58 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:16 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Lewis,

regarding the Accu-sim package, where can I get it? I bought your P51 Military from FSPilotShop in 2015 and it seems that I do not have the Accu-sim package with it.

I cannot download the latest version from FSPilotShop anymore.

I did try to run the update tool A2A_Update_10_12_17 but I still have the common problem of no control on the backwheel.

The update works fine on the two other aircrafts I have from A2A (C182 and Comanche).

Not sure what to do next. Would the Accu-sim package fix the spining problem? and if so where could I get it?

I'm on P3D V4.1

Ben


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:07 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hey Ben,

you can purchase the P-51 Accu-sim package from the A2A Store or the third party reseller you mentioned and most of the other stores too.

https://a2asimulations.com/store/index. ... 5fbac18fb7

It is not a requirement for correct use of the basic sim though, if you are having issues please do start a new thread with the exact issue you are having.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:03 pm 
Online
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 4:15 pm
Posts: 1732
Location: Great Falls Army Air Base, Montana
ben78530 wrote:
Would the Accu-sim package fix the spining problem? and if so where could I get it?
I'm on P3D V4.1

The P-51 isn't P3D compatible yet. I'd wait until a P3D version comes out. (ETA is 2018.)

_________________
I like Thunderbolts! (Link to MySpace tribute page)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 8:52 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Ahh yes, I missed that part. Yes, the P-51 you currently own is an FSX product, it was not designed for use with or under the Lockheed guidelines for the P3D platform. We hope to have the P-51 as P3D product in the first half of 2018.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:01 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:16 pm
Posts: 2
Guys,

ok, thanks for the tips. I'll be patient then.

Cheers,

Ben


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:50 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:57 am
Posts: 17
Mid 2018!
:mrgreen: Dediou, c'est loin!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group