The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 5:53 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:57 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:43 am
Posts: 2
Hi there... I recently installed fsx steam edition and have just purchased accu-feel from the steam store on january 3 2018. The accufeel was automatically installed on my fsx se throuth the steam app but when i loaded up fsx se and opend the accufeel control panel, the control panel was too big so i couldn't hit the the bottom buttons to save or exit settings. I tried resizing the screen with the mouse but that didn't work. At this point i couldn't exit the accufeel menu and couln't exit fsx. so i basically had to press control alt delete to reset my computer. I did this several times with the same result. I tried to uninstall accufeel but couldn't find it in any folders. Any ideas as to getting it working properly or uninstalling it ? Should i have purchased it directly from a2a website ???
I look forward to your response and thank u in advance...
Sincererly, Stuart


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:32 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28080
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello Stuart,

it sounds like you might have your fonts set too large in windows or most likely you are trying to run the sim in a super low resolution? Its advisable to always run at your monitors native resolution.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 11:50 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:43 am
Posts: 2
Hi there. Played with resolution and all seems to be working. I generally use 1600x900 so i swithched to 1600x1200 and it fit better and i could push bottom buttons. Its a 17 inch laptop so things a little crowded. What resolution do u recommend? Also, where does fsx steam keep the modules and folders for accufeeel? Thanks so much!!! U guys at accufeel r great .


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:31 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28080
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

can you give me your laptop model number as it will have a native resolution you should be running at.

For the files they are in the dlc folder. From steam you can click on fsx to browse local files.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group