The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 9:37 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:36 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:38 am
Posts: 3
Sorry, I know there have been lots of posts similar to this but I still cant figure out the problem. I recently purchased FSX Steam Addition on the Steam site along with Accu-Feel. Running Windows 10. When in Flight Mode and I activate the menu, I do not see the Add-On Section that should list Accu-Feel.

Here is the section of the file "dll" in Users>John>AppData>Roaming>Microsoft>FSX relating to Accu-Feel.

</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>A2A Feel</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>DLC\379546\Modules\A2A_Feel.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>AccuFeelMenu</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>DLC\379546\Modules\AccuFeelMenu.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>

Also verified that A2A_Feel.dll and AccuFeelMenu.dll are in the paths listed in file "dll" mentioned above.

Any help would be appreciated. Thank You.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:27 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28530
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

can you please post your full dll for me to look over.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 8:48 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:38 am
Posts: 3
Here it is. Thanks for the response.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>

<SimBase.Document Type="Launch" version="1,0">
<Descr>Launch</Descr>
<Filename>dll.xml</Filename>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Launch.ManualLoad>False</Launch.ManualLoad>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Object Placement Tool</Name>
<Disabled>True</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Mission Creation Kit\object_placement.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Traffic Toolbox</Name>
<Disabled>True</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Environment Kit\Traffic Toolbox SDK\traffictoolbox.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>Visual Effects Tool</Name>
<Disabled>True</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>..\Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK\SDK\Environment Kit\Special Effects SDK\visualfxtool.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>A2A Feel</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<Path>DLC\379546\Modules\A2A_Feel.dll</Path>
<DllStartName>module_init</DllStartName>
<DllStopName>module_deinit</DllStopName>
</Launch.Addon>
<Launch.Addon>
<Name>AccuFeelMenu</Name>
<Disabled>False</Disabled>
<ManualLoad>False</ManualLoad>
<Path>DLC\379546\Modules\AccuFeelMenu.dll</Path>
</Launch.Addon>
</SimBase.Document>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 7:49 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 9:38 am
Posts: 3
Finally found and corrected the issue. After reloading complete FSX and Accu-Feel several times from Steam, I discovered that when I reinstalled FXS from Steam, it also tried to install Accu-feel at the same time. When Accu-feel tried to install, there was an error creating the DLL.XML file. I believe this was because although FSX was downloaded, it was not yet installed on my PC and system folders were not yet created.
I did another complete uninstall and this time, I on the re-install of FSX, I unchecked Accu-feel as part of the re-install, then opened FSX on my PC and went through the local install process. Then back to Steam and reinstalled Accu-feel. Opened FSX again on my PC, and the ADD-On menu was visible and I was able to access Accu-Feel from it. All is well!

Thanks for the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group