The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue May 22, 2018 6:54 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:49 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 5:22 pm
Posts: 59
Hi,

I'm thinking of buying Acu-feel as I like the various effects on the Piper Comanche.
What confuses me slightly is that when I read up on ACU-Feel it says that it can be modified and profiles saved for each aircraft in FSX. But why is the ability to tweak settings absent in the Comanche, or is it just hidden away somewhere?

Regards,

Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:03 pm 
Offline
A2A First Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5835
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Tony,

As I understand it, Accu-Feel allows settings to be tweaked to suit any of the various different aircraft types it can be applied to.

This isn't necessary for A2A's own products like the Comanche because each have their own inbuilt Accu-Sim effects, custom coded for the aircraft model in question. Instead, as you've probably noticed, the Comanche's behaviour can be modified by swapping propeller, using various fairings, adding cabin insulation, and so on...

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 5:00 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 5:22 pm
Posts: 59
Thanks Nick,

That explains it very well.

Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group