The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 5:17 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 8:39 am 
Offline
Master Sergeant

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:23 am
Posts: 1213
Hi.
I had only flown two of the four variants , the AVG and 2b , and have had no crashes to desktop .
but after reading this , i tested the 40b and 40c , only CTD i had was with the 40b , on one occasion only , and at the time of CTD i was low level at max speed , i could not reproduce the CTD again .
regards alan. 8)

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:05 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:07 pm
Posts: 322
Location: US
No Accu-feel for me.

_________________
Image

AviationAtWar on Youtube

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 12:24 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 2:14 pm
Posts: 3530
Location: Germany
No Accufeel for me either. But recently I was not able to reproduce the CTD's on my system. I haven't changed anything though. At least not knowingly. This is weird...

_________________
B377&COTS, J3 Cub, B-17G, Spitfire, P-40, P-51D, C172, C182, Pa28, Pa24, T-6 Texan, L-049&COTS
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:51 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:07 pm
Posts: 322
Location: US
I forgot about the CTD issues and tried to fly my new bare metal P-40 tonight. This time I got a CTD as soon as I released brakes and started to taxi. :( Not complaining, just thought I'd mention it.

_________________
Image

AviationAtWar on Youtube

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:20 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 11:19 am
Posts: 545
Location: Maine, USA
I'm also getting this issue on a brand new setup (new laptop, fresh installs of everything). Flew the P-40C for about an hour, then got a CTD on a nice greaser at KEDW (default scenery).

This was my first flight after installing the 3_15_2017 Update, all the below products were successfully updated.

Installed products:

A2A
P-40 & Accu Sim
P-47 & Accu Sim
P-51 Mil
P-51 Civ
P-51 Accu Sim
Spitfire & Accu Sim
T-6 & Accu Sim
Constellation CotS
B377 & Accu Sim without CoTS
C-172 & Accu Sim
C-182 & Accu Sim
Commanche &Accu Sim
Cherokee 180 & Accu Sim

Additionally, I have a number of ORBX products installed, FSUIPC, and I use the DX10 Scenery Fixer.

I'm currently on the road (at KEDW, actually!), but I'll work on getting my laptop and installation to an absolutely clean configuration in the next few days for further testing. I'll have to teach myself to use the event viewer at some point, too. ;-)

-Ian C

_________________
Image

DWC Alumni. Commercial Instrument Single/Multi-Engine Land. [Former] Police, Fire, & 9-1-1 Dispatcher. [Former] MAINEiac Crew Chief.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:48 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:56 am
Posts: 9
I installed the P40 and P40 Accusim this morning, then ran the latest updater.

Took off from HEBA in Tomahawk, flew 10 minutes and landed, ran beautifully. Set config to auto C&D. Shut down fsx (gold, boxed).

Had a coffee, restarted FSX, went to HEBA, flew 10 minutes and landed. Just as touching down gently, CTD as reported in Spitfire tech support a month back and in this thread- only the Spit has not had any issues since i did a clean re-install of a2a aircraft. It has been running well both with manual and auto start. You can see my add-ons from that thread (Boscombe Down).

If I fly it later and start seeing CTD in the Spit I'll post back. As others reported: aside from shutting down FSX for 10 minutes, nothing changed.

I use the default Cessna at Friday harbor as default flight. Everything shut down. When I start a session I pick the airport, time and season, then load the default Cessna. After it loads I switch to the A2A aircraft I want to play with.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2017 7:48 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 1:27 pm
Posts: 37
Location: Michigan
I should have posted in this thread, but I Was wondering if there was any progress made on this issue? I just had another CTD with the "C" variant. But i've also had it with the Tomahawk. Same problem as the others previously stated, as soon as the maingear touches the runway is when it happens.


Latest update I have installed is 01_17_17. I don't have the latest one because it was only for the Connie.

I'm running Windows 7 with FSX SE.

Thanks,
Marv


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 1:47 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 1:27 pm
Posts: 37
Location: Michigan
Well, I just had a three hour session with P-40 C model. Same model I had a CTD yesterday. Did several takeoffs and landings at the same airport. Then I did a few short flights between 15 minutes and 45 minutes apiece. Only difference was I flew with a different paint job. Didn't have one CTD. I don't know what's going on. This is the only A2A plane I've had this problem with.

When I start up the sim, load it up with the default Cessna 172, go to my airport of choice, load that airport, and then I load the P 40.

Sorry I can't be of much help as I can't reproduce it. :?

Marv


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 6:49 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:56 am
Posts: 9
I've had no trouble with the AVG, 15 hours or so. Or the Spit Models, or the B17, or the Harvard. or the Aerosoft Catalina, or the Aerosoft Twin Otter. realair Spit, Realair Duke.

Loaded the Tomahawk tonight, released the brakes, started rolling and CTD.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:23 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 1:27 pm
Posts: 37
Location: Michigan
I think someone in the other thread might have been on to something. Looking back through the update list, there is this;

"3/30/2016 - 4/7/2016 CHANGES:
- Warbirds (P-51's, P-40's, and Spitfires) get the newest Accu-Sim physical landing sounds tech"

That's about the time I started noticing it happening to me. But, it's so random, I just thought it was my system or setup. I did notice there is a tick box on the F3 menu for HQ Sounds? I may turn that off next time and see if there is a difference. :?

Marv


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 8:40 am 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:48 am
Posts: 224
Location: LIRN
Yep, I was thinking the same thing.

_________________
Ciao!
Ros
COTS: L-049 B-377
ACCCUSIM: TEXAN COMANCHE C182 CHEROKEE C172 B-17 P-40 P-47 P-51D MIL/CIV SPITFIRE CUB
AF: ALBATROSS CORSAIR P51H ANSON
ACCUFEEL v2

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:09 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:07 pm
Posts: 322
Location: US
Oddly enough I flew my P-40 with no issues last night. I'm not sure if anything in the core Accusim files was changed with the last update (there wasn't anything P-40 specific) but I hadn't tried it since well before the update. The only change on my machine other than the A2A update were an Orbx libraries and Vector update. I'll keep flying it over the next several days to see what happens.

_________________
Image

AviationAtWar on Youtube

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:33 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:19 am
Posts: 195
I have only had this happen to me once in many flights. I always fly the P-40B AVG variant. It's unclear to me if the new sounds and ground physics made it into the P-40. A2A released an update shortly afterwards due to missing sounds and may have reverted back to an earlier build of the the P-40. I say this only because the nice tire landing sounds in the Spit and Mustang are no longer in the P-40. I also haven't been able to detect big changes to the ground physics for the P-40 but I could e mistaken.

4/7/2016 - 4/16/2016 CHANGES:
P-40
- Fixed missing cockpit sounds


I'm hoping that the next accusim update addresses some longstanding issues with the P-40. Specifically, the weird in cockpit reflection of the back left pane, and more recently, the emergency hydraulic manual pump and valve system as well as the crashing issues mentioned in this thread.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:30 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:56 am
Posts: 9
I had no issues with the AVG. Tried the '42 P40C out of Rey,Iceland the other day and no problem(quick circuit). Flew the P40C ('44) from Rey to the strip up North of it, other side, (forgot the name, on the coast at end of fjord, touched down nicely but as it settled on the tail wheel ctd. oh well lol


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 10:34 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 24706
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Guys can you please see here;
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=57819

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group