The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 2:10 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:13 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:52 am
Posts: 3
Hi A2A!

I've installed the Spit and P40 into my Airplanes directory using P3D v3, and downloaded the Accu-Sim update from the forum and ran it to scan under P3D v3 option, and whilst the installer runs it cannot find the aircraft?

With the Spit loaded up in P3D v3, I cannot do a complete overhaul or check off all the tabs in red to have a flyable airframe. :cry:

John


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 9:28 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2826
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
These aircraft are only designed to operate in FSX, so you may run into trouble with getting then to work in P3D.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:28 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:52 am
Posts: 3
..ah

I thought that's what the Accu-Sim latest update was for. When you run the installer it gives you an update option for P3D v3 and P3D v4..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:36 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2826
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
The updater does not grant new licenses for the different sim platforms, it just applies fixes and new features.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 6:39 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26275
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello John,

yes these are FSX aircraft, some users ported to P3Dv3 or before with varying results (Remember the simconnect for P3D)

We have plans for P3Dv4 native aircraft for these in the future (2018).

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 9:49 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:52 am
Posts: 3
Managed to get it working in P3D v3.

There were a few systematic steps to get there, but now works great.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group