The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:25 am 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 9:08 pm
Posts: 235
Location: KSEE
How about a trip across some of New Zealand's South Island?

Start at Nelson, NZNS, fly southwest to Greymouth, NZGM, then southeast to Christchurch. 200nm total, pretty scenery along the way.

Or, we can do more at Reno, or get the C-47 flight together, or . . .

_________________
Cub, Spit, P-51 Civ, 172, Cherokee, Comanche, T-6, Connie, Jug, V35B


Last edited by ratty on Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 2:54 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 12:27 pm
Posts: 987
New Zealand looks good.

Seeya
ATB

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:45 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 9:08 pm
Posts: 235
Location: KSEE
So be it.

Plan to depart Nelson at 1900 Zulu (10pm EEST, 9pm CEST, 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, Noon PDT, 10am HAST . . . ). I'll be on at Nelson earlier if anyone wants to practice formation flying for Reno starts.

Connect thru: JoinFS on The Skypark hub. Comms on Discord in the A2A community.

Lewis has posted help to get you flying, here:
viewtopic.php?f=79&t=62739

I've scouted some of the route and it looks like a good time to fly in NZ. It's autumn down there and even the default scenery is quite impressive. (South Island, of course, is where some of the Lord of the Rings trilogy was filmed.)

_________________
Cub, Spit, P-51 Civ, 172, Cherokee, Comanche, T-6, Connie, Jug, V35B


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:35 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 12:27 pm
Posts: 987
Guys: Sorry to say that I will not be able to make the mission on April 8th. As you know, we are getting into the motorcycle season, and I have to meet with my pals on Sunday morning. I probably won't get back in time to fly tomorrow.

My S1000XR is running great. Lots of good riding coming up.

OH YEAH! Yesterday I bought grandstand reserved seats for my sister and myself for Saturday and Sunday at the 2018 Reno Air Races! This was totally inspired by racing with you guys! Needless to say, I am totally stoked.

Seeya
ATB

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:51 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:55 am
Posts: 42
What're we flying? :mrgreen:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:42 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:31 pm
Posts: 3
i meet up =)

_________________
Per Knudsen - Denmark
Comanche, T-6


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group