The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 10:18 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:25 pm
Posts: 220
Location: Concord, CA
I setup a couple of PCs, one with A2A T-6 and the other with the Spit. Aircraft work well when NOT connected to a multiplayer session, but when I connect them I have the following problems with the Spit (HOST):

1. I lose throttle, prop, fuel axis ... throttle doesn't respond to F1 to F4 keys also ... have to use the mouse to move them
2. Aircraft will not budge

I can see the joined T-6 working just fine and I'm able to use the T-6 without issue in the joined session, but not the Spit. Session is a P3D V4.2 to P3D V4.2 (not a mix).

Any thoughts?

Cheers, Rob.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:46 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 386
Location: Nice, France
Hi Rob, I'd like to use your topic to report a similar kind of conflict, with the Spitfire, but in P3Dv4.3.

We were two players, both using P3Dv4.3, connected with JoinFS.
When using both the same model of Spitfire (like, both with Mk.Ia), our Spit would both flash (visible/not visible) once per second, and the sim menu bar would become unusable during that flash (I had to hurry clicking in between two flashes for that click to work, else the menu would close).

But if we chose a different model (like, one in the Mk.IIa and the other in the Mk.IIb), no problems at all.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:39 am 
Offline
A2A Spitfire Crew Chief
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:41 pm
Posts: 5238
Location: The South West of the large island off the north coast of Tasmania
Daube wrote:
When using both the same model of Spitfire (like, both with Mk.Ia), our Spit would both flash (visible/not visible) once per second,



Obviously a Quantum Physics issue :) :) :)

I've linked this thread to Beta... but multiplayer quirks are already on the radar and have been for a long time. Hopefully the problems can be solved all over again in 64 bit.

regards

Darryl

_________________
Image Image
Image
...Some say he never blinks, and that he roams around the woods at night foraging for Merlin parts...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:11 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:33 pm
Posts: 386
Location: Nice, France
Thanks for the feedback :D
I'm glad to see the team is looking into that.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group