The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:56 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 7:40 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:28 pm
Posts: 975
Hello everyone,
Being a huge fan of hte Spitfire, I realised it is soon the 78th Anniversary of Operation Dynamo. This was the rescue of allied troops from the beaches of Dunkirk from May 26th - June 4th.

I am doing a livestream to mark the anniversary of this event and will be flying the A2A Spitfire with Accu-sim.
Word of warning though. I am quite a poor pilot and not very skilled hence my moniker of "The Incompetent Pilot" this is the ethos channel is built upon. I did after all make Heidi (from the B377) cry after a bad landing. I felt SO sorry for her ! and yes ..... it is all on stream.

operation Dynamo 78th Anniversary Stream
Times:
Saturday 26th May 10.00pm BST (UK Time) / 11.00pm CEST / 2:00pm PDT US West Coast / 4.00pm CDT Central / 5.00pm EDT US East Coast

Equivalent to
Sunday 27th May 12:00am EEST / 7.00am AEST / 9.00am NZST

This will be streaming on twitch under my channel. Link is in my forum footer below or http://www.twitch.tv/styggron
I don't know many Spitfire fans at all I fear. 99.9999% are all Jet Airliners which I find incredibly boring because it is as if nothing else exists in aviation.

If you are a WWII Warbird fan, especially the A2A Spitfire. It would be great to see like minded people there.
Everything will be saved as a video for later viewing in case you cannot make the times.

Thanks everyone.

_________________
Accufeel V2, C172 , B377+L049+COTS, B17G, Piper Cub,Commanche,Cherrokee,Spitfire,Non accusim versions: P47,P40,both Mustangs
Aircraft Factory Avro Anson, Albatros DIII,Heinkel He-219, F4U Corsair, P51H Mustang, Avro 504
Watch my incompetent flying Twitch


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group