Prepar3D v3.1

Forever, Britain's most cherished Crown Jewel
new reply
Redglyph
Senior Airman

Prepar3D v3.1

Post by Redglyph »

Hello,

I'm completely new to P3D - and in these forums! - and I would like to make sure the Accu-sim + WOP 3 Spitfire I/II were working with version 3.1, it seems so from what I've gathered but a confirmation from someone using it would be nice :)

Are there training / other missions available? If not in this package, what would you advise for this specific aircraft in P3D (academic verison)?

Thanks!
Accu-Sim: B-17G, C172, C182, Cherokee 180, Comanche 250, Civilian P-51, Spitfire MkI/II, T-6, CotS Constellation, CotS B377
System specs: Win10 x64 | CPU: i7-10770K | RAM: 16 GB | GPU: RTX 3070 | Thrustmaster HOTAS | MFG Crosswind

Lewis - A2A
A2A Lieutenant Colonel

Re: Prepar3D v3.1

Post by Lewis - A2A »

Hello and welcome to the forums,

the Spitfire is an FSX model so its not officially fully supported on the P3D platform, we cant guarantee the flight model fidelity, physics or any of the software will work as intended. It can work I believe as a port but it comes with the cavet of the bits already mentioned and that if P3D changes something as it develops further the port may not work at all.

There's no missions or anything like that in the simulation.

thanks,
Lewis
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat

Redglyph
Senior Airman

Post by Redglyph »

Thanks!

Yes, I've read as much and I understand you are targetting the FSX simulator. Yet there seems to be some obvious amount of effort to keep some things working with P3D, from what I saw with the Accu-Sim Update 10_03_15 (I know there is an issue about the axes, not sure it's blocking).

That's why I'd be reassured to see some confirmation from someone running it successfully in 3.1.