The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:31 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 4:38 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:24 pm
Posts: 9
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Hi,

Apologies if this has been asked before but, despite numerous searches, I have been unable to find any reference to a Prepar3D v4.1 version of the fabulous A2A Spit Mk I/II. Has it been released yet? On the off chance that it had been released at some point I downloaded my purchase again along with the A2A-AccuSim for the Wings of Power 3 Spitfire fom The FlightSim Store. However the files are unchanged and the installer is still looking for FSX.

I have the P3D v3 compatible Wings of Power 3 Spitfire installed manually in my Prepar3D v4 Add-ons folder\A2A folder alongside the fully P3D v4 compatible A2A_C172, A2A_C182, A2A_Piper_PA24_250_Comanche, A2A_Piper_PA28_180_Cherokee and A2A_T6_Texan. It seems to be working fine except for the absence of cockpit sounds. A similar situation existed when it was installed directly into P3D v4.0/4.1.

Have I missed something? If not, then can you provide an ETA of the P3D4.1 compatible version, please?

Thanks.
Regards,
Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 5:58 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2776
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
The Spitfire is not made to work with any version of P3D. It is currently an FSX only product. A2A have indicated that they are going through their Accusim fleet and building out P3D compatible versions, but have not provided any timelines or priority order.

Also, no upgrades are available from FSX to P3D versions for the fleet. If a P3D version becomes available at some point, it will probably be a separate purchase as with all of their other products as FSX and P3D are two different simulation platforms.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:35 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:24 pm
Posts: 9
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Okay, thanks. Just thought it seemed strange that it appears to be working fine as is (as near as I can tell) in P3D4 with the exception of those absent cockpit sounds.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:11 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26101
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello Mike,

yes the Spifire is FSX software, people have had varying degrees of success porting but the program is not supported and cannot run correctly or as designed (Flight model, physics, performance etc wise) on a platform outside of what it was designed.

We are working on a P3Dv4 version.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:08 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:24 pm
Posts: 9
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Hi Lewis,

I appreciate your having taken the time to respond to my query. I expect you are tired of reading similar questions regarding the availability of the popular and superlative A2A Spit for Prepar3D. So, again, my apologies for having added to the pile. It's good to know that it's in the pipeline and I'm looking forward to purchasing it again when the time arrives. Christmas pressie to self, perhaps? One can but hope!

All the best,
Regards,
Mike :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:53 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26101
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
No worries, if wondering always ask, its what our forums are for.

cheers,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group