The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 4:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 5:47 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 5:26 am
Posts: 175
...even though I am throttled down to zero on the tarmac....prop down too.

Basically the sound is OK in the cockpit but max outside.

Is there a fix to this ? It does not happen all the time.

JUST LOVE THIS PLANE!!!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 7:42 am 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14757
Location: USA
Shousta,

This is an FSX bug. Sometimes the engine just doesn't properly unload a running sound and it hangs out there. This may have something to do with how hard the PC is being pushed. When this happens, just cycle the throttle down and up, which resets all the sounds as they are triggered. Usually this happens when going between inside and outside view.

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 8:35 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 5:26 am
Posts: 175
Ok...thanks for that Scott !


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group