The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:04 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: p3d v3 installers
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:22 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:36 pm
Posts: 7
Hi
I just purchased the piper accusim bundle in hopes of finding the p3d v3 installer I read about in mutlys post. Does one realy exist? Did I just waste my money?
Please help
thx Lee :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: p3d v3 installers
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 2:07 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:36 pm
Posts: 7
Is there actually nobody in the forum who knows of p3d installers for the piper cub? :? Wow


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: p3d v3 installers
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 3:11 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:52 am
Posts: 525
Location: Flordia
There are no P3D installers at all -- BUT the Cub will install into P3D if you either copy and paste a copy of FSX.exe or copy the P3D.exe and rename it to FSX.exe. Place this file into your main P3D installation folder. Then you can point the Cub installer to your P3DV3 installation and it will install. The same goes for the Cub Accu-Sim, if you have purchased that.
Then get the latest Accu-Sim updater, http://www.a2asimulations.com/downloads/updates/fsx/A2A_Update_05_09_16.zip

Hope this helps.

_________________
Lyn

Jetline Systems,P3DV4,Win10 64 Pro, I7-7700@4.8, EVGA GTX1080Ti 11Gb, 32Gb Memory 2800MHz,

Image ImageImage Image
Image[Image

In memory of my fallen Brothers in Arms in Viet Nam - may they Rest in Peace.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: p3d v3 installers
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:57 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:36 pm
Posts: 7
Thank you for your response. I guess I misunderstood the Facebook post on a2a Facebook page announcing p3d installers.
Thx again! Lee


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: p3d v3 installers
PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:52 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 11:38 am
Posts: 11
I had no problem installing the Cub in P3d V3----but the engine runs for a few seconds, the propeller stops and the sound stops a few seconds later.

I haven't figured this out yet (and at my level of skill I probably won't!)

Rather disappointing as the A2A J-3 is my favorite bird.

Old Airman


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: p3d v3 installers
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 4:47 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 11:26 am
Posts: 66
Location: Lebanon, Maine
Follow Lyn's instruction's and you are to go.......................


Dick

_________________
Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group