The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Aug 19, 2018 1:10 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:57 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:28 pm
Posts: 974
Odd.

I recently installed the accu-sim add on to continue my with and without accu-sim tests on the Piper Cub and oddly, after I installed Accu-sim, accufeel does not automatically disable for this plane.

I thought accu-feel automatically disables for planes with accu-sim (yes I have the latest accu-feel patch)

hmmm

_________________
Accufeel V2, C172 , B377+L049+COTS, B17G, Piper Cub,Commanche,Cherrokee,Spitfire,Non accusim versions: P47,P40,both Mustangs
Aircraft Factory Avro Anson, Albatros DIII,Heinkel He-219, F4U Corsair, P51H Mustang, Avro 504
Watch my incompetent flying Twitch


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:25 pm 
Offline
Master Sergeant

Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:48 am
Posts: 1332
Location: Oksbøl, Denmark
I just checked mine and Accu-Feel is off.

_________________
Kind Regards
Tomas

Accu-Sim aircraft in my hangar:
C172, C182, P51 Civ, P51 Mil, B17, Spitfire, P47, B377 COTS, J3 Cub, T6, Connie, P-40


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 11:12 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:28 pm
Posts: 974
Tomas Linnet wrote:
I just checked mine and Accu-Feel is off.


I just checked mine and accu-feel is on :P

It did not pick up I have accu-sim installed as originally it was not installed.

_________________
Accufeel V2, C172 , B377+L049+COTS, B17G, Piper Cub,Commanche,Cherrokee,Spitfire,Non accusim versions: P47,P40,both Mustangs
Aircraft Factory Avro Anson, Albatros DIII,Heinkel He-219, F4U Corsair, P51H Mustang, Avro 504
Watch my incompetent flying Twitch


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 6:18 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27852
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
It could be to do with the order of the installation. If you turn it off though it should stay off for the plane

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 4:25 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:28 pm
Posts: 974
Lewis - A2A wrote:
It could be to do with the order of the installation. If you turn it off though it should stay off for the plane

thanks,
Lewis


Hello Lewis,
It it does stay off. I turned it off for the A2A Aircraft.
However, I do prefer it without accu-sim for this plane because I can adjust things like sideways forces with accu-feel.

_________________
Accufeel V2, C172 , B377+L049+COTS, B17G, Piper Cub,Commanche,Cherrokee,Spitfire,Non accusim versions: P47,P40,both Mustangs
Aircraft Factory Avro Anson, Albatros DIII,Heinkel He-219, F4U Corsair, P51H Mustang, Avro 504
Watch my incompetent flying Twitch


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group