The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 5:30 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:17 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:50 am
Posts: 433
Location: KBOS
I have accu-sim installed for it. I read the manual, searched the manual and all I can figure out is I guess I have to use the pop-up menu and click on auto-start?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 7:32 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 2:11 am
Posts: 948
Location: Germany
You have to change views to the hand start view (looking from the right to the nose and propeller). There you can grab the propeller blase with the mouse (clickspot on propeller blade). So you can pull it down. with fuel on, throttle cracked and primer depending on OAT, this will take some attempts.

_________________
"Give me a ping, Vasili. One ping only, please."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 7:34 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7071
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Paul - you could have a look at this video too. :wink:

Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2015 7:37 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:50 am
Posts: 433
Location: KBOS
Thanks, got it now. I like it! Very good.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:13 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:40 pm
Posts: 111
Location: COLORADO USA
I know I have to hand prop the J3. What function do I use so that I can grab the prop with the mouse?
Thanks

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:31 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:01 pm
Posts: 1831
Location: Devon,UK
Press the left mouse button and hold it while you swing the prop.

Cheers Chris


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:41 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:40 pm
Posts: 111
Location: COLORADO USA
Ok figured that but what from what view? From the cockpit view? When I left click on the prop from the cockpit view it doesn't grab it

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 4:44 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:01 pm
Posts: 1831
Location: Devon,UK
click A in cockpit view until you get to the prop view.Look at the video included in this thread.

Please read the manual.

Cheers Chris


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 5:33 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:40 pm
Posts: 111
Location: COLORADO USA
Thanks Chris I got it. When reading the manual I didn't see that you had to click through A until you got to the proper position.

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 5:38 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:01 pm
Posts: 1831
Location: Devon,UK
You can also use the paddle to move around on the water.

Please take Heidi fun for a ride,you will love her reactions to your flying.

Cheers Chris


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:21 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:40 pm
Posts: 111
Location: COLORADO USA
Thanks I'll do that

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group