The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sat Aug 18, 2018 3:46 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Reinstalling
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:05 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:12 am
Posts: 15
After a computer disaster I am reinstalling, and I am not sure quite what I should have. I have installed a2a_piperj3, Piperj3_v1.1_update, Piperj3_v1.11_hotfix and a2a_piperj3_accusim. Is there anything else I should have?

Thanks,

David

_________________
Rats! Why doesn't anything work properly first time?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reinstalling
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:34 pm 
Offline
Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 1041
Location: LBSF
Hi David,

Install order is:

1) Piper J3 Cub
2) Accu-Sim for J3 Cub
3) latest update

Latest update - here.

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Cub, Spitfire, Mustang, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Skylane, Texan
Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reinstalling
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:05 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:12 am
Posts: 15
Thank you. I have downloaded that. Is that cumulative? Could I have installed it without the update and hotfix?

_________________
Rats! Why doesn't anything work properly first time?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reinstalling
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:59 am 
Offline
Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 1041
Location: LBSF
dhasdell wrote:
Thank you. I have downloaded that. Is that cumulative? Could I have installed it without the update and hotfix?


Yes. You don't need any other patches or hot fixes - just the latest updater.

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Cub, Spitfire, Mustang, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Skylane, Texan
Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reinstalling
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 4:56 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:12 am
Posts: 15
Thank you :-)

_________________
Rats! Why doesn't anything work properly first time?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reinstalling
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:42 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 27852
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Yes the Accu-sim updater will see what you have and update accordingly.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Reinstalling
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:19 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:12 am
Posts: 15
Thank you. Good, isn't it? :-)

_________________
Rats! Why doesn't anything work properly first time?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group