The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 11:32 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 7:20 am 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 1:06 pm
Posts: 91
Location: uk
I liked the P47 too - but the P51 was a delight.

Great stuff.

= Tim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 1:48 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 8:10 pm
Posts: 46
still having drop tank problems. they don't drop at all. and i can hear the flaps and stall sounds in a external or tower view. hope this help on the WOP 3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:57 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:05 pm
Posts: 1
Thanks, gentlemen.

Love zooming around the oil derricks off the coast of Corpus Christi, TX. Waiting patiently for the new one.

Bronco_6


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:30 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:51 am
Posts: 89
Location: Sacramento, Ca
How come every time I try to download this fix for the WWII Fighters P-51 I get a error message from Winzip saying
"error: central directory not found", and the download is stopped. I just purchased this plane for a second time a couple of days ago not realizing I had purchased it back in 2006. At any rate I wanted to update it for the high def textures (DDS format) so I could use the repaints available. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 7:26 am 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14660
Location: USA
rvc72, I just updated the link. Try again. Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 1:06 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:51 am
Posts: 89
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Thank you very much Scott for the quick reply, appreciate it, hopefully I will be able to use all the great repaints available. Are there any plans to add this plane to the accusim list? I have a couple of the planes that do and love them. Thanks again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 3:34 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 8:08 pm
Posts: 121
rvc72 wrote:
Thank you very much Scott for the quick reply, appreciate it, hopefully I will be able to use all the great repaints available. Are there any plans to add this plane to the accusim list? I have a couple of the planes that do and love them. Thanks again.



Yes, they are adding the P-51D Mustang to the Accu-Sim collection

_________________
Image
Image

http://www.virtualtuskegeeairmen.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 3:27 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:12 am
Posts: 236
I just saw this 'update'.

I have the CIVILIAN P-51d Mustang (with Accu-sim)... but the pictures I see in the first post are for the original (military) version of the plane.

Question: Is this update also for the Civilian Mustang? Is it useful/important for me to run the fix?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 10:10 am 
Offline
VIP Partner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:27 am
Posts: 4360
You have the Wings of Power 3 Mustang, not the 2. Just use the regular update found in the forum, not this.

_________________
ImageImage
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:38 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:12 am
Posts: 236
Oh! Indeed, my file is called WOP3. Thanks for helping out!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 11:05 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu May 26, 2016 11:01 am
Posts: 1
bought the p-51 mustang download for mfsx however only part of the plane appears on screen how to fix this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 8:43 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25266
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
turtles1967 wrote:
bought the p-51 mustang download for mfsx however only part of the plane appears on screen how to fix this?


Hello,

you have posted in the old Mustang forum for the WOP2 product. Can you let us know exactly which product you are using? If its the latest Accu-sim sim version the forum is here;
viewforum.php?f=94

Remember to make sure your FSX is fully updated.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group