The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:00 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Accusim causes stutter
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:37 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:47 am
Posts: 4
Location: TX-USA
I notice severe stuttering when trying to fly my B-17 with Accu-sim, is not a FPS drop, it is a full system stutter (I assume this because the sound also stutters and the mouse does not work while on the pause part of the stutter), I tried different things and ultimately the only one that works is going into the Shift+3 screen and turning Accusim off,

Specs:

Windows 10
TrackIr
FSX Inspector
Orbix FTX Central
FSUIPC
A2A Accufeel
Ultimate Terrain X
REX texture Direct
EZDock


System is pretty fast and stable with all other addon airplanes

Please help

If you need more info let me know

_________________
EVGA 780i FTW|QX9650@4.10Ghz|4GB DDR2 Dominator@1066|CM Storm(Sniper)|WaterCooled| (2x75GB Velociraptors @10kRPM raid0{FSX only}) / (4x320GB WD Caviar raid 0)|GTX260 Core 216 789MB|1x30"@1920*1200+2x19"@1020*1280|TrackIr5|Saitek (Yoke,Rudder)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:23 am 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:48 am
Posts: 230
Location: LIRN
Are you talking about B-17 or P-47?
I have stutters with the P-47 but I'm unable to turn accusim off.

_________________
Ciao!
Ros
COTS: L-049 B-377
ACCCUSIM: TEXAN COMANCHE C182 CHEROKEE C172 B-17 P-40 P-47 P-51D MIL/CIV SPITFIRE CUB
AF: ALBATROSS CORSAIR P51H ANSON
ACCUFEEL v2

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 5:24 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25787
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

Have you updated to the latest version also just to check you are talking B-17 or P-47 as you posted in the Accu-sim P-47 forum. And lastly can you let us know more about your PC specs.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:49 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:47 am
Posts: 4
Location: TX-USA
I mistakenly enter this on the wrong forum topic, this is for a B-17, my Computer hardware is as follows:

Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge Quad-Core 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1155 77W BX80637I73770K
Asus Z77 Sabertooth MB
ASUS GTX780-DC2OC-3GD5 G-SYNC Support GeForce GTX 780 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
16 GB Memory
SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Windows 10


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 9:39 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25787
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

have you run the latest Accu-sim updater?

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2017 11:37 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:47 am
Posts: 4
Location: TX-USA
I updated Accu-sim last night with the updater and the stutters changed their behavior, they went from long (1 sec approximately on full system pause over and over until action stopped such as cowl opening and closing by co-pilot) to much faster rapid stutters 3 to 4 per second, now the mouse does move while the stutter is happening although it is still very annoying. I will shoot a video of my problem and post a link if I get a chance tonight. I don't know what to do.

_________________
EVGA 780i FTW|QX9650@4.10Ghz|4GB DDR2 Dominator@1066|CM Storm(Sniper)|WaterCooled| (2x75GB Velociraptors @10kRPM raid0{FSX only}) / (4x320GB WD Caviar raid 0)|GTX260 Core 216 789MB|1x30"@1920*1200+2x19"@1020*1280|TrackIr5|Saitek (Yoke,Rudder)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group