The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:23 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:18 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 6:33 am
Posts: 67
Hello, am I wrong or the effects:
fx_shockwave_landing_light_light.fx
fx_shockwave_landing_light_light_l.fx
fx_shockwave_landing_light_light_sm.fx
don't work and the lights "narrow down" are still a bit curved? Anyway, thanks for the update :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:37 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 6:32 am
Posts: 10
again, Scott:

if the updater doesn´t work completely in FSX,
what changes are made regarding the nose gear - and can i check this manually or configure it manually???

aircraft.cfg, panel.cfg or effects ????

has it something to do with SDK ???


Thanks,

Timo :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:36 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14542
Location: USA
The entries in the panel.cfg are there specifically to turn lights off when mounted on retractable landing gear or folding wings.

In the aircraft.cfg file [EFFECTS] section, the first number identifies the type of light:

//Types: 1=beacon, 2=strobe, 3=navigation, 4=cockpit, 5=landing, 6=taxi, 7=recognition, 8=wing, 9=logo
light.1 = 6, ....


If you mount a taxi light on the nose gear and want it to turn off when that nose gear is retracted, you make sure you have an entry of "6" in the [LIGHTS} section, and in the PANEL.CFG, enter SW Lights_taxi_gear.

Example:
[Vcockpit01]
gaugeXX=shockwave_lights!SW Lights_taxi_gear, 1,1,1,1 //shockwave light


This basically says that taxi light will go on and off with the internal taxi light switch, and when the gear is raised, it will automatically go off.

Here is another example - here is the PMDG. The taxi light is mounted on the nose gear and landing lights in the wing roots:

PMDG 747-400
AIRCRAFT.CFG
[LIGHTS]
light.0 = 3, -225.90, 0.30, 4.72, fx_navwhih, //Position Aft
light.1 = 3, -225.90,-0.30, 4.72, fx_navwhih, //Position Aft
light.2 = 1, -33.596, 0.00, 14.868, fx_shockwave_beacon_rotating_red, //Beacon Top
light.3 = 1, -86.149, 0.00,-11.735, fx_shockwave_beacon_rotating_red, //Beacon Bottom
light.4 = 9, -210.149, 8.00, 35.117, fx_pmdg744_logo, //Logo Right
light.5 = 9, -210.149, -8.00, 35.117, fx_pmdg744_logo, //Logo Left
light.6 = 6,-21.7, 0,-11.5, fx_shockwave_landing_light_747_nose //Landing nose
light.7 = 5,-77.0,19,-3.7, fx_shockwave_landing_light_747_rw //Landing right wing
light.8 = 5,-76.0,-19.0,-3.7, fx_shockwave_landing_light_747_lw /Landing left wing
light.9 = 2, -225.52, 0.00, 4.20, fx_shockwave_strobe_l,//Strobe Aft



PANEL.CFG

[VCockpit01]
gauge20=shockwave_lights!SW Lights, 1,1,1,1 //shockwave light
gauge21=shockwave_lights!SW Lights_taxi_gear, 1,1,1,1 //shockwave light



Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Last edited by Scott - A2A on Thu Apr 24, 2008 5:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 5:31 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2007 6:32 am
Posts: 10
Thanks for the explanation, Scott!

It works now, but i had to add these entries manually to the
default planes ...

if you want a landing light to go off when retracting gear,
you will have to define it as a taxi light (#6), right?

Thanks for all, good job!

Timo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 5:46 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14542
Location: USA
You use 5 for landing light and 6 for taxi lights in the aircraft.cfg [LIGHTS] section.

In the PANEL.CFG section, use:
SW Lights_taxi_gear for taxi lights mounted on retractable gear and
SW Lights_gear for landing lights mounted on retractable gear.

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 11:35 am 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:06 pm
Posts: 108
Location: Burlington, Ontario CANADA
Scott - Shockwave wrote:
You use 5 for landing light and 6 for taxi lights in the aircraft.cfg [LIGHTS] section.

In the PANEL.CFG section, use:
SW Lights_taxi_gear for taxi lights mounted on retractable gear and
SW Lights_gear for landing lights mounted on retractable gear.

Scott.


Scott
I suppose you would use both if you had a taxi and landing light on the retractable gear? The Digital Aviation Cheyenne is set up this way.

Brent 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Update Problems
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:29 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 7:28 am
Posts: 1
I loaded the update, but noticed on some of my third party planes, particularly the "fx_shockwave_landing_light_narrow_no_flare.fx" did not work, so I reloaed the older version and all is well! Anyone else seeing lights not going on after the update was installed with 3rd party aircraft?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 11:39 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:38 am
Posts: 27
Location: Calgary, Alberta Canada
Hope I'm posting this in the right area, if not please feel free to move it wherever it needs to go.

First, let just say that I love the shockwave lights - absolutely awesome! I've been working on some lighting configs, and have noticed that cetain lighting options don't seem to work on my system. If I use the line "Fx_shockwave_beacon_h" I see no beacon on the aircraft. When I switch it to "Fx_shockwave_beacon" the beacon light appears. Similarly, I am unable to get the lines "_landing_light_old" or "_landing_light_light" to work, but "_landing_light" seems to work fine.

Has anybody dealt with this before?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 8:28 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 6:11 pm
Posts: 77
Location: Idaho, USA
I cant get the taxi lights to turn off when the gear is raised. Im trying to install them on the Vistaliners 737-200. Here is my panel config:


[Window Titles]
Window00=Main Panel
Window01=Throttle Quadrant
Window02=GPS
Window03=Groundhandling
Fixed Window30=Forward Right
Fixed Window31=Right
Fixed Window32=Rear Right
Fixed Window33=Rear
Fixed Window34=Rear Left
Fixed Window35=Left
Fixed Window36=Forward Left
Fixed Window37=Up

[VIEWS]
VIEW_FORWARD_WINDOWS=1,THROTTLE_PANEL,GPS_PANEL

VIEW_FORWARD_ZOOM=1
VIEW_FORWARD_DIR=0.000, 0.000, 0.000

VIEW_FORWARD_RIGHT_WINDOWS=30
VIEW_FORWARD_RIGHT_DIR=1.500, 0.000, 45.000

VIEW_RIGHT_WINDOWS=31

VIEW_REAR_RIGHT_WINDOWS=32

VIEW_REAR_WINDOWS=33

VIEW_REAR_LEFT_WINDOWS=34

VIEW_LEFT_WINDOWS=35

VIEW_FORWARD_LEFT_WINDOWS=36

VIEW_UP_WINDOWS=37



//--------------------------------------------------------
[Window00]
file=Fab733_panel.bmp
size_mm=1024
position=7
visible=1
ident=1

gauge00=Fab_733Di!Fab_Clock, 3,576,102,102
gauge01=Fab737_rmi, 109,580,110,132
gauge02=737-400!OMI Lights, 5,481,27,80
gauge03=737-400!Pitch Trim, 4,695,21,69
gauge04=Fab_733Di!Fab_Nav-GPS Switch, 166,731,24,24
gauge05=737-400!AT Lim, 719,393,31,20
gauge06=737-400!Low Oil Left, 821,389,30,21
gauge07=737-400!Low Oil Right, 893,389,30,21
gauge08=737-400!Start Valve Left, 857,389,30,21
gauge09=737-400!Start Valve Right, 928,389,30,21
gauge10=Fab737_caution, 345,297,140,47
gauge11=Fab737_gpws, 188,420,30,27
gauge12=Fab737_compass, 760,39,70,73
gauge13=Fab_combo, 510,547,98,96
gauge14=Fab737_outrim, 62, 478 ,31,20
gauge15=Fab737_minic, 35,696,53,62
gauge16=Fab734_fuelL, 472,714,52,50
gauge17=Fab734_fuelC, 1078,639,52,51
gauge18=Fab734_fuelR, 533,712,52,51
gauge19=Fab73A_adi2, 513,446,92,80
gauge20=Fab737_altalert, 408,440,31,18
gauge21=Fab_733Di!Fab_Spoilarm, 63,511,31,18
gauge22=Fab_733Di!Fab_batt, 900,11,13,24
gauge23=Fab_733Di!Fab_WingLights, 573,11,13,24
gauge24=Fab_733Di!Fab_TaxiLights, 611,11,13,24
gauge25=Fab_733Di!Fab_Flaps, 969,435,50,50
gauge26=Fab_733Di!Fab_GearLever, 990,564,28,120
gauge27=Fab734_oat, 966,372,56,55
gauge28=Fab737_rev1, 680,393,30,19
gauge29=Fab737_rev2, 760,393,30,19
gauge30=Fab733_oilpress1, 822,418,65,65
gauge31=Fab733_oilpress2, 893,419,65,65
gauge32=Fab737_oiltemp1, 823,488,65,65
gauge33=Fab737_oiltemp2, 894,489,65,65
gauge34=Fab737_oilqt1, 823,559,65,65
gauge35=Fab737_oilqt2, 893,558,65,65
gauge36=Fab734_ff1, 664,629,67,67
gauge37=Fab734_ff2, 742,630,67,66
gauge38=Fab737_vib1, 822,629,65,65
gauge39=Fab737_vib2, 894,629,65,65
gauge40=Fab734_n11, 664,419,67,67
gauge41=Fab734_n12, 740,419,67,66
gauge42=Fab734_egt1, 664,489,67,67
gauge43=Fab734_egt2, 740,491,67,67
gauge44=Fab734_n21, 665,559,67,67
gauge45=Fab734_n22, 740,560,67,67
gauge46=Fab737_autobrake, 973,698,45,39
gauge47=Fab_733Di!Fab_Spoilup, 63,529,31,19
gauge48=Fab737_nav1, 756,707,44,13
gauge49=Fab737_nav2, 756,740,44,13
gauge50=Fab737_com, 632,707,44,13
gauge51=Fab737_adf, 879,708,44,12
gauge52=Fab737_adf-id, 897,728,13,7
gauge53=Fab737_xpdr, 639,740,34,13
gauge54=Fab737_nav1-id, 773,724,13,7
gauge55=Fab737_nav2-id, 773,757,13,7
gauge56=737-400!Flaps Ext, 965,491,30,20
gauge57=737-400!Flaps Transit, 993,491,30,20
gauge58=Fab_733Di!Fab_LandingLights, 462,10,85,17
gauge59=Fab737_start, 746,0,120,40
gauge60=Fab_733Di!Fab_BeaconLights, 592,11,13,24
gauge61=Fab_733Di!Fab_NavLights, 630,11,13,24
gauge62=Fab_733Di!Fab_StrobeLights, 649,11,13,24
gauge63=Fab737_sign, 676,-12,68,53
gauge64=Fab_733Di!Fab_yaw, 599,386,13,23
gauge65=Fab737_aircond, 869,6,19,42
gauge66=Fab_733Di!Fab_Alter, 929,11,13,24
gauge67=Fab_733Di!Fab_Pitot, 628,386,13,23
gauge68=Fab_733Di!Fab737_wingice, 1004,12,13,24
gauge69=Fab_733Di!Fab737_eng1ice, 966,12,13,24
gauge70=Fab_733Di!Fab737_eng1icelht, 957,0,32,12
gauge71=Fab_733Di!Fab737_wingicelht, 990,0,32,12
gauge72=Fab_733Di!Fab_PanelLights, 423,737,17,15
gauge73=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Altitude Hold Switch, 845, 346, 30, 18
gauge74=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Altitude Selector, 847, 314, 25, 25
gauge75=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Altitude Window, 825, 292, 68, 22
gauge76=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Approach Switch, 785, 346, 30, 18
gauge77=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Course Window, 555, 292, 43, 22
gauge78=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Hdg Switch, 739, 346, 30, 18
gauge79=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Heading Selector, 742, 314, 25, 25
gauge80=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Heading Window, 732, 292, 43, 22
gauge81=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot IAS-Mach Selector1, 664, 312, 38, 38
gauge82=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot IAS-Mach Switch, 700, 346, 30, 18
gauge83=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot IAS-Mach Window, 660, 292, 43, 22
gauge84=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Localizer Switch, 785, 320, 30, 18
gauge85=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Master Switch, 992, 304, 20, 51
gauge86=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Nav Switch, 596, 346, 30, 18
gauge87=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Speed Switch, 635, 346, 30, 18
gauge88=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot VS Selector, 949, 315, 26, 50
gauge89=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot VS Switch, 908, 346, 30, 18
gauge90=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot VS Window, 904, 292, 68, 22
gauge91=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autothrottle Switch, 615, 295, 26, 38
gauge92=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot Nav Switch, 785, 294, 30, 18
gauge93=Fab_733Di!Fab_Autopilot CourseSelector, 545, 318, 25, 25
gauge94=Fab_733Di!Fab_Flight Director Switch1, 575,315,10,44
gauge95=SimIcons!Kneeboard Icon, 861,747,16,16
gauge96=SimIcons!ATC Icon, 877,747,16,16
gauge97=SimIcons!Map Icon, 893,747,16,16
gauge98=SimIcons!GPS Icon, 909,747,16,16
gauge99=SimIcons!ECU Icon, 925,747,16,16
gauge100=!Fab_Autothrottle Light, 640,290,10,10
gauge101=Fab_733Di!Fab_GearLights, 965,520,58,38
gauge102=Fab_733Di!Fab_Nav Display Switch, 132,731,24,24
gauge103=!Fab73A_prkb, 504,408,17,14
gauge104=PF10070_FSNAV.FlyHold, 365,737,37,25
gauge105=PF10070_FSNAV.FlyMode, 261,737,37,25
gauge106=PF10070_FSNAV.FlyPlan, 226,737,37,25
gauge107=PF10070_FSNAV.NextWP, 296,737,37,25
gauge108=PF10070_FSNAV.PrevWP, 330,737,37,25
gauge109=pg.707.ck.adi, 237,415,154,119
gauge110=pg.707.level, 288,546,51,10
gauge111=pg.707.rp.hsi, 232,564,166,166
gauge112=pg.mdxx.cd.taxi, 498,656,54,57
gauge113=ca727alti, 410,466,93,93
gauge114=ca727asi, 104,458,113,111
gauge115=ca727vsi, 417,577,84,83
gauge116=FPDA_GEAR_WIND, 0,0,10,10
gauge117=rcb-gauges!SelectCorrect, 0,0
gauge118=revspray!revspray, 0,0,10,10 // Reverser splash
gauge119=FsPassengers2004!CabinSign, 985, 745

//--------------------------------------------------------
[Window01]
file=Throttle.bmp
size_mm=324
window_size_ratio=1.000
position=8
visible=0
ident=THROTTLE_PANEL

gauge00=737-400!Throttle Quadrant, 15,0,125,140


//--------------------------------------------------------
[Window02]
Background_color=16,16,16
size_mm=456,378
position=8
visible=0
ident=GPS_PANEL

gauge00=fs9gps!gps_500, 0,0

[Window03]
size_mm=239,65 // The relative window size in pixels.
ident=10005 // The ident used by Icon_Pushback.
visible=0 // 0: hidden when aircraft is loaded.
window_size= 0.30,0.11 // Window screen size: 30 % Hor., 11 % Vert.
position=0 // 0: opens in top-left of screen.
background_color=16,16,16
gauge00=rcb_Groundhandling4!PushbackDisplay, 2,2,74,61
//gauge01=rcb_Groundhandling4!TaxispeedToeBrakes, 79,2,64,61 //If you have ToeBrakes
gauge01=rcb_Groundhandling4!TaxispeedNoToeBrakes, 79,2,64,61 //If you have NO ToeBrakes
gauge02=rcb_Groundhandling4!BrakePressure, 146,2,44,61
gauge03=rcb_Groundhandling4!ParkingBrakeSwitch, 193,2,44,30
gauge04=rcb_Groundhandling4!AutoTaxiAfterLanding, 193,33,44,30
gauge05=rcb_Groundhandling4!PushbackStates, 0,0
gauge06=rcb_Groundhandling4!BrakeSound, 0,0
gauge07=GH_Sound!dsd_xml_sound3, 0,0,,, ./sound/Groundhandling/Sound.ini


//--------------------------------------------------------
[Fixed Window30]
file=FORWARD_RIGHT.bmp
position=7
visible=0
ident=30
render_3d_window=1
nomenu=1
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

//--------------------------------------------------------
[Fixed Window31]
file=RIGHT.bmp
position=7
visible=0
ident=31
render_3d_window=1
nomenu=1
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

//--------------------------------------------------------
[Fixed Window32]
file=REAR_RIGHT.bmp
size_mm=1024
position=7
visible=0
ident=32
render_3d_window=1
nomenu=1
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

//--------------------------------------------------------
[Fixed Window33]
file=REAR.bmp
position=7
visible=0
ident=33
render_3d_window=1
nomenu=1
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

//--------------------------------------------------------
[Fixed Window34]
file=REAR_LEFT.bmp
position=7
visible=0
ident=34
render_3d_window=1
nomenu=1
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

//--------------------------------------------------------
[Fixed Window35]
file=LEFT.bmp
position=7
visible=0
ident=35
render_3d_window=1
nomenu=1
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

//--------------------------------------------------------
[Fixed Window36]
file=FORWARD_LEFT.bmp
position=7
visible=0
ident=36
render_3d_window=1
nomenu=1
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

//--------------------------------------------------------
[Fixed Window37]
file=UP.bmp
position=7
visible=0
ident=37
render_3d_window=1
nomenu=1
window_size= 1.000, 1.000
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

[VCockpit01]
gauge00=Shockwave_Lights!SW Lights_taxi_gear, 1,1,1,1 //shockwave light

[Color]
Day=255,255,255
Night=100,75,0
Luminous=200,200,100

[Default View]
X=0
Y=0
SIZE_X=8192
SIZE_Y=2600



and here is the lights section in my aircraft config:

[LIGHTS]
//Types: 1=beacon, 2=strobe, 3=navigation, 4=cockpit, 5=landing 6=taxi, 7=recognition, 8=wing, 9=logo (7,8,9 are gauge/switch specific)

light.0= 3, -11.50, -48.25, 3.00, fx_shockwave_navred , // left nav
light.1= 3, -11.50, 48.25, 3.00, fx_shockwave_navgre , // right nav
light.2= 3, -15.80, -47.80, 3.00, iFDG_A320_inspection , // left id/logo
light.3= 3, -15.80, 47.80, 3.00, iFDG_A320_inspection , // right id/logo
light.4= 2, -12.60, -48.45, 3.00, fx_shockwave_strobe_sm_nl , // left strobe
light.5= 2, -12.60, 48.45, 3.00, fx_shockwave_strobe_sm_nl , // right strobe
light.6= 3, -51.60, 0.00, 7.60, iFDG_A320_inspection , // aft id
light.7= 2, -51.60, 0.00, 7.60, fx_shockwave_strobe_sm_nl , // aft strobe
light.8= 1, 7.75, 0.00, 11.10, fx_shockwave_beacon_fastflash , // upper beacon
light.9= 1, 0.00, 0.00, -3.20, fx_shockwave_beacon_fastflash , // lower beacon
light.10= 5, 9.00, 21.00, 13.50, B738wing , // right inspec splash
light.11= 5, 9.00, -21.00, 13.50, B738wing , // left inspec splash
light.12 = 5, 14.00, -7.85, 0.00, fx_shockwave_landing_light_narrow // Shockwave light
light.13 = 5, 14.00, 7.85, 0.00, fx_shockwave_landing_light_narrow // Shockwave light
light.14 = 6, 39.00, 0.00, -5.00, fx_shockwave_landing_light_low // Shockwave light taxi
light.15 = 5, -9.17, -31.55, 0.03, fx_shockwave_landing_light_narrow_down
light.16 = 5, -9.17, 31.55, 0.03, fx_shockwave_landing_light_narrow_down



Anything in there look fishy?

Thanks,

Bill

_________________
Win XP Pro
Intel Dual Core E2180 2.0 OC to 2.30mhz
Corsair 2gig DDR2 667 (Dual channel)
(AGP) Sapphire Radeon X1950Pro 512MB GDDR3
ASRock 4CoreDual-SATA2 Mobo
Maxtor SATA 200gig 8MB Buffer 7200 HD
ANTEC True Blue 480W PS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 4:33 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:04 pm
Posts: 17
Location: U.S.A.
Thank you for the support.:D
Image

_________________
Image
Image
My Pics on FSLiners
American Hauler


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 5:43 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 9:10 am
Posts: 6
Mongo wrote:
Hope I'm posting this in the right area, if not please feel free to move it wherever it needs to go.

First, let just say that I love the shockwave lights - absolutely awesome! I've been working on some lighting configs, and have noticed that cetain lighting options don't seem to work on my system. If I use the line "Fx_shockwave_beacon_h" I see no beacon on the aircraft. When I switch it to "Fx_shockwave_beacon" the beacon light appears. Similarly, I am unable to get the lines "_landing_light_old" or "_landing_light_light" to work, but "_landing_light" seems to work fine.

Has anybody dealt with this before?


I´m experiencing the same problems, too. 3D Lights seems to have more possibilities than those which are visible at first sight. I think the manual, which came up with 3D Lights Redux after installation gives only small hints. And some features don´t even work as discribed within the manual. Does anyone have something like a "list" with all the correct titles to use 3D Lights Redux up to 100%?
The only thing I could figure out concerning "FX_shockwave_beacon_h" and "FX_shockwave_beacon_b" to rename it into "FX_shockwave_beaconh" and "FX_shockwave_beaconb" to make it work. But what about the "look-old"-shape? Does anyone have an idea?

P.S.: Thx a lot for the update! :D

_________________
Regards
Tobias


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2008 10:33 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:37 pm
Posts: 20
Scott - A2A wrote:
3D Lights Redux Update
For FS2004 and FSX versions
Version 1.1

Overview
This update contains improved light flare textures on planes and airports, more lights for 3rd party modification, and other various fixes.

Included in v.1.1
- Improved light flare textures
- Support added to independently manage landing lights or taxi lights mounted on retractable gear to go off when gear is raised.

There have been requests for new effects on 3rd party aircraft. Support for the following effects were added:
- Two new downward facing lights (22 and 45 degree).
- Set of smaller strobe lights.
- Three sets of recognition lights (red, green, and yellow) for use on older warbirds. These lights are designed to be placed together and change over time to simulate the pilot altering their settings.
- Yellow navigation light.
- Fast flashing red beacon.
- Low light beacons (lowl) for those who want less light in the cockpit
- More traditional, older lights available


DOWNLOAD
http://www.shockwaveproductions.com/sho ... y_v1.1.zip

Thank you for being a Shockwave customer.

Scott.


Bought the 3D Lights Redux yesterday via Simmarket, does that download include this update or do I need to download it manually...not sure how to check what version I'm running?

TIA

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 8:34 am 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 14542
Location: USA
Run the update. It can also be run many times, as it is used to configure 3d lights as well.

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 1:50 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:37 pm
Posts: 20
Thanks Scott, I was too impatient to wait for your reply so I already installed it and all went fine.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 7:45 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 7:40 am
Posts: 4
Scott - A2A wrote:
Run the update. It can also be run many times, as it is used to configure 3d lights as well.

Scott.


Let's see if I understood it right... the updates can be used from a clean install or they require the original version (and previous updates) to be installed first?

I bought the first version long ago, but reinstalled my FSX recently and now I'm installing all the add-ons. May I just install the latest update (v1.2) or do I have to install the original version and update v1.1 first? I read something about the updates not making a backup of the original CFGs... what about that?

By the way, great product!!!

Regards,

Marconi


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group