The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:35 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 5:44 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:43 am
Posts: 11
I've seen this mentioned several time and people in the know can change the gauge to work correctly in day time. Well I'm a dummy with xml stuff so is there anyway you can make avable a correction to this gauge. Like a replaceable shockwave_Lights.cab file?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 8:28 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 9:46 pm
Posts: 13
I noticed the same thing on the Beechcraft Baron 58 ...the lights come on for a second, but then quickly go out :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2007 9:11 am 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 15333
Location: USA
I just made this util that should allow you to swap this configuration. Just double click the link below and click RUN (ignoring warnings), or save it to your hard drive and run it from there.

http://www.shockwaveproductions.com/sho ... s_util.exe

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2007 10:14 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:43 am
Posts: 11
Wow! You are awesome. Thanks a million...... It worked right on.

David


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Daytime Landing Lights
PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2007 12:55 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:19 am
Posts: 14
Scott, I just sent Lewis the updated Shockwave_Lights.cab file that will allow landing lights anytime of the day by email if you are interested.

Always glad to help and thanks for all your great work.

Tom


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 5:07 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 10:22 pm
Posts: 1
i see they have now released a fix so the lights will work during the day
the have just taken the time of day out form the .xml file i had already changed this from 1 to 0 and the gear form off to on this got the lights to work during the day and stay on when the gear retracted as i was still having problems on the beech baron when the gear was retracting even with the gear line removed in the gauge file. i modified the aircraft config
file to link the nose gear to the taxi light switch in the cockpit so when the gear retracts you just turn off the taxi light switch whic the leaves the lights in the engine cowls still on , to turn them off just turn off the landing light switch when you want to.
i've attached a copy of the light section in the config file that i've modified

[LIGHTS]
//Types: 1=beacon, 2=strobe, 3=navigation, 4=cockpit, 5=landing, 6=taxi
light.0 = 3, -6.81, -19.30, 1.17, fx_shockwave_navred ,
light.1 = 3, -6.82, 19.29, 1.17, fx_shockwave_navgre ,
light.2 = 3, -25.33, 0.01, 1.08, fx_shockwave_navwhi_nl ,
light.3 = 2, -6.48, -19.04, 1.17, fx_shockwave_strobe ,
light.4 = 2, -6.48, 19.04, 1.17, fx_shockwave_strobe_2 ,
light.5 = 1, -24.20, 0.00, 6.54, fx_shockwave_beaconh_lowl ,
light.6 = 2, -7.52, 0.01, -1.28, fx_shockwave_strobe_3_nl ,
light.7 = 4, -8.30, 0.00, 3.00, fx_shockwave_vclight,
light.8 = 6, .84, 0.0, -1.5, fx_Shockwave_landing_light_small // Shockwave light
light.9 = 5, -1.4, 7.0, .1, fx_Shockwave_landing_light_small // Shockwave light
light.10 = 5, -1.4, -6.8, .1, fx_Shockwave_landing_light_small // Shockwave light


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 6:12 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 4:17 am
Posts: 66
Location: Rome Italy
Scott - Shockwave wrote:
I just made this util that should allow you to swap this configuration. Just double click the link below and click RUN (ignoring warnings), or save it to your hard drive and run it from there.

http://www.shockwaveproductions.com/sho ... s_util.exe

Scott.


Thank you very much :D

Baron issue solved 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:41 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 9:06 am
Posts: 23
Scott,

this cures the same problem in FS9? I saw its only for FSX

cheerio

Jan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 12:44 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 127
I purchased the Steam version that had Shockwave lights pre-installed. Is there a way to apply this fix there? I had also purchased the full version for an old stand alone non steam version of fsx.

Thanks,
LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:29 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:14 pm
Posts: 1
Hi
I can`t make my landing lights work in the daytime on FSX SE.
How du I fix this problem ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group