The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:15 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:56 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:17 am
Posts: 3
HI everyone, I'm new to this forum and I just bought the 3D lights and I'm loving it.

I only have a problem. The nav lights and the beacon lights are really really small. I'm sure it is not related to the 3D lights because it seems like since a few months ago, I dont see any nav lights or beacon lights on all my aircrafts. When I modify the aircraft.cfg files to add the shockwave lights, now I can see them but they are really small. If someone could give me a few pointers to try to solve my problem it would be great.

Thanks guys! :)

MarioR


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:43 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25581
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

what other add-ons are you using anything sim optimisers etc that change settings, I wonder if a cfg change somewhere is affecting your sim causing only small textures to be able to be shown in certain areas.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:55 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:17 am
Posts: 3
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello,

what other add-ons are you using anything sim optimisers etc that change settings, I wonder if a cfg change somewhere is affecting your sim causing only small textures to be able to be shown in certain areas.

thanks,
Lewis


HI Lewis, I have FTX Central 3 with FTX Global, FTX Vector, Trees HD, NA Airports and ORBX libraries. May be this started when I updated the FTS Central 3 package with all the rest.

Thanks Lewis.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:58 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25581
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
From memory none of those would affect what you are seeing. But I just noticed you mention P3D also. 3D Lights is an FSX product, we don't support its use on the P3D Platform. I think even by p3dv2 lights changes had started to happen on the platform to make it different to FSX.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:09 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:17 am
Posts: 3
Lewis - A2A wrote:
From memory none of those would affect what you are seeing. But I just noticed you mention P3D also. 3D Lights is an FSX product, we don't support its use on the P3D Platform. I think even by p3dv2 lights changes had started to happen on the platform to make it different to FSX.

thanks,
Lewis


HI Lewis, not a problem. The 3D lights redux works good with P3D. :-) I have no problems.

P3D v2.5

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group