The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Not repairing
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 11:46 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 1:49 pm
Posts: 55
So I've recently started flying my b-17 again after a few months off and as I was out of practice i made a rough landing so next flight i checked the maintenance hanger and my payload manager i noticed that one of my gear assembly's was "shot" so i replaced it. After takeoff I was told that it wouldn't go up so I went to get it manually wound up but as it was the assembly that didn't work. I got back on the ground everything was fine i then deleted the file that is the aircraft condition thing and it was fine except I lose my aircraft and engine hours. Then today I had it again and wanted to know if there was a more permanent fix that doesn't get rid of my hours. I will update if I fix it I think it could be because I repaired it before flying not after but hopefully you guys have an answer. Edit- So I've loaded up the flight again and the gear went up maybe this could be fixed in the next accusim update however I can live with it :)

_________________
Image
Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Not repairing
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:00 am 
Offline
Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 1188
Location: LBSF
Hi,

Are you saying, that after deleting the .dat file with the aircraft ware and tear and accumulated hours, you had a broken gear again?
Have you tried reinstalling Simconnect?

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Bonanza, Skylane, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Cub, Texan, Mustang, Spitfire, Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Not repairing
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:24 am 
Online
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:23 am
Posts: 1696
Hi.
Do not delete anything , as this sounds like you broke the undercarraige link pin , which does not show up in the hangar , but will prevent under carraige from being extended or retracted even by hand cranking, simple fix is make sure any other fault that shows in the hangar is fixed , then exit flight , exit sim , reboot sim , reselect aircraft , the link pin should now be fixed , this is a fault that should have shown in the hangar , but A2A over looked the link pin , i hope they include this in a future update.
regards alan. 8)

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Not repairing
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 2:48 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 1:49 pm
Posts: 55
Thanks guys it's working fine now I just need to remember to repair it after shutdown not before startup :)

_________________
Image
Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group