The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 10:37 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:54 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 4:48 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Up the road from YGWA
Hi guys

I have recently migrated to a new computer, re-installed FSX and Acceleration and am in the process of re-installing my A2A fleet (of which there are many).

So far I have installed the Cherokee (my favourite) and today will install a couple more of the more "recent" aircraft, Comanche etc.
The Updater worked fine in bringing the Cherokee up to the latest patch, and I don't envisage any problems with the other recent aircraft.

My question is with the B-17, as I notice there are some different files that are not present in later aircraft, in particular Accu-Sound and some Accu-sim files.
Do I need to install these files or will the Updater take care of all that process?

Thanks!

Malcolm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:17 am 
Offline
Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:59 pm
Posts: 1184
Location: LBSF
Hi,

I presume this is because B-17 is one of the early models by A2A.
Install the Flying Fortress in the following order and you won't go wrong:

1) Wings of POWER II B17
2) Accu-Sim pack (if you have it)
3) latest updater - viewtopic.php?f=2&t=57819

Cheerz,
Will

_________________
Bonanza, Skylane, Skyhawk, Cherokee, Cub, Texan, Mustang, Spitfire, Flying Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:15 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28208
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

Yes as LZ-WIL mentions, just install the B-17, its Accu-sim package and then run the latest updater and you should be all set to go.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:56 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 4:48 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Up the road from YGWA
Thanks Will and Lewis - always great help here.

I'll edit this post once I do the installation.

Malcolm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:53 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 4:48 pm
Posts: 233
Location: Up the road from YGWA
Just installed the B-17 and everything went smoothly.

Also installed the Texan and the 182 - I'm about half way through the re-installation of my A2A fleet!

Malcolm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 5:12 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28208
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Great to hear Malcom, happy flying in the virtual skies

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group