B17 WOP 11 Primary and Upgrade problem

A Living Legend
new reply
buster617
Airman

B17 WOP 11 Primary and Upgrade problem

Post by buster617 »

I am new to a2a. I have FSX and for Christmas thought I would download the B17 WP11. The First download is ok but I did expect it to be like the video which I now understand is the expansion pack which requires the first download to be purchased.
This is where my problems started. On downloading the expansion pack when i select the B17 from the FSX menu it only partly appears with bits of the B17 and a crew visible in their positions. I have looked on the internet and found someone with the same issue but they never actually shared the solution.
One other question. The initail download of WOP11 B17 looks ok but when I start FSX with settings set to high and hard, the aircraft is already started on the tarmack and the deatil is not as it is depicted in the video although i know that some of it is the expansion pack. Is this right or are there settings that I am unaware of. I did strugle over Christmas to no avail.

Nick - A2A
A2A Captain

Re: B17 WOP 11 Primary and Upgrade problem

Post by Nick - A2A »

Hello - it sounds like you just need to update your copy of FSX using the free service packs available from the Microsoft website. You should download and install both SP1 and SP2 from this link: https://www.microsoft.com/Products/Game ... fault.aspx.

Cheers,
Nick

P.S. Lewis or one of the other forum mods will probably move this thread over to the correct sub-forum as you posted in the C182 Skylane support forum. :wink:
A2A Simulations Inc.

buster617
Airman

Post by buster617 »

Hi