The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 4:56 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 3:29 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 1:45 am
Posts: 325
stapme! wrote:
No, unfortunately.


1) Go to your Uhu aircraft folder and open the AIRCRAFT.CFG file with notepad

2) Under the [LIGHTS] section, delete the "light.1" and "light.0" lines and replace them with this.

light.0 = 4, 12.94, 0, 1.1, cs130_vcrd.fx
light.1 = 4, 8.82, 0, 0.98, cs130_vcgr.fx

Now, you're done..

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 9:00 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 8:27 pm
Posts: 187
Thanks a million, Panther. My technical ignorance is colossal. Will be great to fly at night without having to squint at the dials.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 02, 2006 7:46 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 8:27 pm
Posts: 187
This is a great mod. Thank you very much, Panther. I heartily recommend it to everybody who owns the He 219. Once you do this you are able to fly at night without your cockpit glowing like Times Square.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 1:39 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Sat May 28, 2005 1:34 am
Posts: 344
Location: Ft. Worth
well I tried this and it doesn't seem to work for me... I have the C-130 and the fx are in the folder. I edited the lines just like it said to and the lights are the same as default.. Any ideas??? Thanks for any help...

This is what I have:

[lights]

//Types: 1=beacon, 2=strobe, 3=navigation, 4=cockpit, 5=landing

light.0 = 4, 12.94, 0, 1.1, cs130_vcrd.fx
light.1 = 4, 8.82, 0, 0.98, cs130_vcgr.fx
light.2 = 2, -1, 0, -3.5, fx_WOP_strobe
light.3 = 9, 22.7, 0.258, 2.157, fx_wop_cel
light.4 = 9, 13.86, 0.258, 6.34, fx_wop_cel

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 9:00 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 5:46 pm
Posts: 45
You have to take the .FX off the end !!!!!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Florescent Dials
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 4:32 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 1:50 am
Posts: 30
Old topic, but I just tried it and it works just fine. Can the 2D cockpit lighting be changed to green too? If so, how?

Thanks,

Tommy

_________________
Tommy Mitomi


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group