The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:07 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: V35
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:50 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 1:16 pm
Posts: 10
Thank you Scott for the update. Can't wait for the Bonanza. My father actually had one when I was a kid, but it was destroyed when the hangar fell during Hurricane Fredrick at the Fairhope airport in 1979. Will bring back memories. Is A2A still going to develop for FSX? I am not a 3d user. Your products are the best and have a lot of hours in the Mustang, P40, Spitfire, B17 and my favorite the Comanche.

All the best and thanks to you and your team for all the great work A2A does;
Bryan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 9:13 am 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 15013
Location: USA
Bryan,

This is what simulation is all about - experiencing things we can't in real life.

And yes, this is being simultaneously developed for both P3Dv4 and FSX.

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 11:55 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 6:01 pm
Posts: 3146
Location: kCDW
Will we know when it enters beta?

_________________
Andrew

ASUS ROG Maximus Hero X, Intel i7 8770K, Nvidia GTX 1080, 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000 RAM, Corsair H90i liquid cooler.

All Accusim Aircraft
Accu-Feel, 3d Lights Redux


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:50 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 15013
Location: USA
Yes, now that the "cat is out of the bag" and we are thus committed, we are OK to talk about the project.

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:27 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:42 am
Posts: 485
Location: Finland
Is it turbocharged?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:55 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 120
So now that we know, two questions pop into my head. Will the existing a2a aircraft be taking advantage of the new features in the new accusim and will you now be releasing a new version of accufeel for p3d (if at all)?

LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 10:49 am 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 9:18 am
Posts: 82
Location: France
Will we be able to pop the hood and see the engine ? :)

_________________
A2A Hangar: Spitfire (P3Dv4), PA-24, Albatros D.III, P-51H, L-049 (FSX:SE)
Computer: i7 2600, 12 GB RAM, GTX 1060 6GB, Win 10
Simulators: P3Dv4, FSX:SE, XP11, DCS, IL2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 7:33 pm 
Offline
A2A General
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 15013
Location: USA
It's not turbocharged and you can't pop the hood. Taking the time to model a complete 3d engine just so you can see it under the hood IMO is a tremendous waste of precious resources that can be used for other things, and if not anything else, good frame rates and performance.

And yes this takes advantage of new Accu-Sim features as it is the newest Accu-Sim :)

Scott.

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 7:43 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant

Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:01 pm
Posts: 1789
Location: Devon,UK
Scott will it have oxygen and if so what type?

Cheers Chris


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 7:58 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 5:54 pm
Posts: 1809
:D I guess it doesn't hurt to ask!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:56 pm 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:55 pm
Posts: 217
Location: Arkansas
Any chance of a trickle charger with this aircraft? I know the idea was discussed a long time ago was just curious

_________________
Image Image Image
3D Lights Redux | Accu-Feel v2 | J-3 Cub | P-51C | T-6 Texan | B17 | L049 | Cherokee 180 | Comanche 250 | 172R Skyhawk | 182T Skylane


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 10:56 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 5:03 pm
Posts: 88
What AP will be installed? Stec-55X?

_________________
Chris J.

Asus Maximus VII Hero motherboard | Intel i7 4790k CPU | MSI GTX 970 4 GB video card | Corsair DDR3 2133 32GB SDRAM | Corsair H50 water cooler | Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD (2) | EVGA 1000 watt PSU | Windows & Pro 64 bit | FSX:SE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:21 pm 
Offline
Master Sergeant

Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 10:03 pm
Posts: 1234
Location: Perth, W. Aust
No turbocharged engine is not unexpected, but what about turbo-normalised?? Also, will there be any Knots2U mods offered with this plane? I agree regarding the pop the hood feature. It's interesting, but once you've done it a couple of times, it becomes a waste of time and frame rates.

I'm looking forward to this beauty. The comparison between the C172 and Cherokee was a good one, and for me the Cherokee is my favourite. It was so well modelled. So I'm looking forward to comparing the Comanche with the Bonanza. The Bonanza will have to be something else to oust the Comanche as my favourite GA.


Cheers,
Mike

_________________
ImageImageImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 4:46 am 
Offline
Senior Airman
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 5:55 pm
Posts: 144
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Orlaam wrote:
What AP will be installed? Stec-55X?


I would really love to have some hints about avionics too Scott! Pleeease?! :D

_________________
Rafael H. Carelli - My airline.net pics / My Instagram / My youtube channel
My review of the A2A's C182: http://www.airdailyx.net/a2a-simulations-accu-sim-c182-skylane/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: V35
PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:47 am 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 4:57 pm
Posts: 1553
Location: KAPC
With all the releases so far they have a variety of APs to choose from so far, from the STECs, to the KINGs, and the Century in the Civi Mustang.

My personal preference would either be a simple STEC or maybe the Century...an AP that makes you work a little.

But I suppose if A2A wants sales from Avsim crowd, they better put in a CAT III certified w AUTOLAND AP...j/k :mrgreen:

Cheers
TJ

_________________
"The knack of flying is learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss." - Douglas Adams
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group