Air Alaska Question

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
new reply
jayvee43
Airman

Air Alaska Question

Post by jayvee43 »

Hi Guys, Newbie here.
I have been very busy flying my A2A Piper with Heidi. I am getting not too bad, in fact "Nervous Heidi" is complimenting me on my landings. But. I am finding it less challenging.
I accidently stumbled upon a new challenging opportunity. It is the Take flight interactive Air Alaska missions for fsx/p3d.
My question is this one: In their instructions for using their missions with the A2A cub, they refer to a REQUIREMENTS FSX with Acceleration Pack installed or FSX Gold or Prepar3D V2.5

I have the fsx deluxe edition with A2A service pacs 1 and 2 installed. What is this acceleration pack? Is it the "Microsoft version?" because I remember when I bought my cub, I was asked to make sure the Microsoft acceleration version be uninstalled for the service pacs 1 and 2 to work properly.

If I purchase this Air Alaska package for Fsx/P3d am I gonna have any problems???

Again guys, Thanks for any help.

Jesse

PS: The link to this mission package is this one: http://secure.simmarket.com/takeflight- ... -fsx.phtml

LZ-WIL
Master Sergeant

Re: Air Alaska Question

Post by LZ-WIL »

Hi and welcome to the forums,

FSX Acceleration pack is an expansion pack for FSX that includes SP1 and SP2. The Acceleration pack also incorporates several new aircraft that are not included in the Standard edition along with new missions. (P-51, F-18 Hornet and Agusta Westland AW101 helicopter)
You can ask TakeFiveInteractive at [email protected] is the Acceleration pack that necessary for their Alaska missions. In my opinion I don't see the Acceleration pack as absolute necessity as long as you have SP1 and SP2 installed. Here is a reference in wikipedia about to differences in versions of Microsoft Flight Simulator X.

Cheerz,
Will