FS Flying School - Recommended ? Seems Complicated

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
new reply
Gabe777
Staff Sergeant

FS Flying School - Recommended ? Seems Complicated

Post by Gabe777 »

Given I have a couple of the addons that are given detailed treatment, wondered if anyone had any thoughts on this ?

I am a terrible pilot.... it may be what I need.... but the various packages seem a little intimidating.

Is it like FS2 Crew....do the instructors do stuff, or just give you attitude if you don't do it right ?

Thoughts ?
i7 7700k (4.5 GHz) / GTX 1080 8GB - Gigabyte Windforce OC 3X / 32GB DDR4 2400 Hz (CL15) / Samsung EVO 970 plus M.2 nvme (1TB) / BeQuiet 650W PSU 50amps 12v rail -- (with P3Dv4, AS + ASCA / REX Texture Direct)

dvm
Senior Master Sergeant

Re: FS Flying School - Recommended ? Seems Complicated

Post by dvm »

Lots of flight training manuals out there. The information applies to real world piloting as well as simulation. There is a;ways a learning curve. It may seem intimidating at first just stick with it "Rome wasn't built in a day". :D

Tomas Linnet
Senior Master Sergeant

Post by Tomas Linnet »

Gabe777

Have a look at the CIX VFR Club http://www.cixvfrclub.org.uk/index.php they offer some excellent training. All training are usen shared cockpit and a TeamSpeak channel. I can highly recommend it. All training are in the default Cessna 172, but everythin you learn can be used in A2A addons.
Kind Regards
Tomas

Sim: FSX SE
Accu-Sim aircraft in my hangar:
C172, C182, P51 Civ, P51 Mil, B17, Spitfire, P47, B377 COTS,
J3 Cub, T6, Connie, P-40, V35B
A2A Accu-Sim Avro Lancaster Loading:............0.000003% complete, please wait.

rhenson529
Senior Airman

Post by rhenson529 »