Considering the Connie

This is the place where we can all meet and speak about whatever is on the mind.
new reply
crippy
Staff Sergeant

Considering the Connie

Post by crippy »

Yep, I've been watching and watching the A2A videos as well as looking at screenshots and it is really starting to grow on me. I was originally thinking Majestic Q400/Dash-8 but I started seeing lower quality textures, and things that kinda let me down.

I have a few questions:
Compared to the accusim aircraft (Specifically C182, Comanche, Cherokee) How are the interior / exterior textures? The main panel seems somewhat 'Flat' and the gauges look a bit different from the usual accusim gauges. {Obviously not hating on A2A quality but I honestly don't really understand the differences between the Accusim fleet and the COS fleet.}

How is the night lighting inside the flight deck? I'm a huge night pilot, are the interior lights dimmable?

If you own the Connie, how often do you fly it compared to the other accusim aircraft??

Interested to hear your comments!
Image Image Image
3D Lights Redux | Accu-Feel v2 | J-3 Cub | P-51C | T-6 Texan | B17 | L049 | Cherokee 180 | Comanche 250 | 172R Skyhawk | 182T Skylane

Skycat
Senior Master Sergeant

Re: Considering the Connie

Post by Skycat »

I think it is important to point out that the Constellation is an AccuSim aircraft. COTS provides a unique career aspect for the big passenger aircraft. COTS was originally developed as an additional add-on for the Stratocruiser, which itself was the very first AccuSim aircraft.