The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:18 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 362 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 ... 25  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 12:06 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 10:10 am
Posts: 809
Location: Arendal, Norway
TheEditor wrote:
I am going thru Comanche withdraw.


Me too! But I have to say it was good to be "forced" to spend much time with the 172. It's such a great trainer, and a magnificent simulation. I've been flying it all over southern Norway this last week (and I don't very much want to return to P3D v3, even with withdrawal symptoms to the other planes).

_________________
Erik Haugan Aasland,

Arendal, Norway
(Homebase: Kristiansand Lufthavn, Kjevik (ENCN)

All the Accusim-planes are in my hangar, but they aren't sitting long enough for their engines to cool much before next flight!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:13 pm 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:20 pm
Posts: 760
Location: Hampton, VA
I am the opposite. I am going through P3Dv4 withdrawal because I refuse to fly without my favorite airplanes. :lol: As they move to P3D I will slowly transition over to it. I will say though everyone says it is impossible to go back to FSX after P3D, and while P3D is a million times better I don't find it makes flying in FSX any less enjoyable. I am still trying to import airports and such anyway as well. Lots of work left for me in P3D before it becomes the full time simulator.

_________________
S. Jordan
AM; United States Navy
FSX Hours: 3000 and counting!
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 5:03 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:20 pm
Posts: 11
I have been flying the A36 in v4, similar class aircraft to the Comanche so it helps some. I also just bought an A36 in FSEconomy so I guess I need to fly it so I can pay it off. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:36 pm 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 10:04 am
Posts: 26
Location: NC
"very soon" ha

You'll make a good weatherman... it might rain, it might not....

Could be today, could be next month..... :D

_________________
A2A B-17, Comanche, Cub, Skylane, T-6, B377COTS & Connie
i7-6700K @ 4.5, NVIDIA GTX 1070, 16GB DDR4 and P3Dv4


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 7:32 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:22 am
Posts: 450
Location: Adelaide Australia
Great news, but what about us FSX customers who make the switch to P3D?

_________________
Heidi "Ok, who gagged me?"

Image

Image

ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:01 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25845
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Neon wrote:
Great news, but what about us FSX customers who make the switch to P3D?


you will be able to purchase P3D products just as you did for FSX. P3Dv4 release doesn't affect your FSX products or use of them or our development for FSX at the moment.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:13 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:11 pm
Posts: 30
Warning, maybe a stupid question coming but if recently purchased accusim aircraft for fsx, would it be possible to pay the difference between the fsx stand alone cost and the p3d/fsx pack?

Thanks,
LouP


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:56 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:50 pm
Posts: 2
Is there any estimate when C-182 is going to be released for P3D v4?

Thanks !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:04 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25845
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
182, Cherokee, Comanche, T-6 are up on the A2A Store. Once I know they are working across some customer systems and people are OK with our new direction with the installers ill send them out to 3rd party vendors and shout about it a little more. Including some of the new lighting features included in the updates.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:12 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 10:10 am
Posts: 809
Location: Arendal, Norway
Lewis - A2A wrote:
182, Cherokee, Comanche, T-6 are up on the A2A Store. Once I know they are working across some customer systems and people are OK with our new direction with the installers ill send them out to 3rd party vendors and shout about it a little more. Including some of the new lighting features included in the updates.

thanks,
Lewis


Good news!

Thanks for the work you do, and I am happily awaiting the older birds coming to P3D (and very happily paying for them again!). ;)

_________________
Erik Haugan Aasland,

Arendal, Norway
(Homebase: Kristiansand Lufthavn, Kjevik (ENCN)

All the Accusim-planes are in my hangar, but they aren't sitting long enough for their engines to cool much before next flight!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:36 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:26 pm
Posts: 11
Location: German / Swiss Border
Lewis - A2A wrote:
182, Cherokee, Comanche, T-6 are up on the A2A Store.


Thanks Lewis, i installed the Comanche without Problems into P3D4, done one quick flight, everything ok!

Nedo

_________________
HTC Vive User | Prepar3D 4.0 | A2A Piper Comanche 250


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 6:12 am 
Offline
Technical Sergeant

Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:20 pm
Posts: 760
Location: Hampton, VA
Darn and I just got to work! I know what Ill be doing when I get home and if no one else does I will post feedback here.

_________________
S. Jordan
AM; United States Navy
FSX Hours: 3000 and counting!
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 6:23 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:14 am
Posts: 22
hoho, well, I can say that I need buy Pa24 and 28 immediatelly and wait for C182 on FSS :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 6:45 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:50 am
Posts: 371
Location: KBOS
Lewis - A2A wrote:
182, Cherokee, Comanche, T-6 are up on the A2A Store. Once I know they are working across some customer systems and people are OK with our new direction with the installers ill send them out to 3rd party vendors and shout about it a little more. Including some of the new lighting features included in the updates.

thanks,
Lewis

Hi Lewis, I just saw the news. How do I download these as I bought them for P3D v3.4?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 7:05 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25845
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
the same as the 172 just re-download and the v4 software installer will be in the zip alongside the v3 software.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 362 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20 ... 25  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group