The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Dec 10, 2017 9:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 10-12-17 update question
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:45 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:51 am
Posts: 59
It's getting late and I'm a bit confused here. I was about to install today's update, and see that it wants to install it into my Documents/Prepar3D v4 Addons folder. I have no A2A folder in there at present. I have all my A2A airplanes on my F: drive that also contains an add-on.xml file. Should I leave the target directory as is, or should I redirect it to where I have the airplanes installed? Thanks for clarifying this for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:44 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 5:00 pm
Posts: 126
direct it to where the a2a airplanes are installed

_________________
ImageImage ImageImageImage[/url]Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:04 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 5:24 pm
Posts: 35
Hi curt1
In the same position
FSX and P3Dv3.4 work OK -always did
P3Dv4 planes not picked up
xxD09


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:14 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 12:51 am
Posts: 59
Romeo_Tango wrote:
direct it to where the a2a airplanes are installed


Thanks Romeo for the reply. Sometimes I overthink things, but the update installed fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 8:00 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Yes, just point to your A2A Folder wherever that may be.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:58 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 5:24 pm
Posts: 35
Hi Lewis
Re A2A Folder-in P3Dv4 I assumed the right place was where A2A installed planes ie C Drive /Prepar3Dv4 AddOns
This is where the Update went looking!
I will try other places
xxd09


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:49 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Yes that is correct but go one deeper to the actual A2A folder.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:52 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 5:24 pm
Posts: 35
Hi Lewis
Thanks for your patience
If I run the updates for P3Dv4 -it says A2A Update(10/12/2017) is completed
Thank you for being an A2A Customer
Click Finish button to exit this installation
It does not run through the installed planes as in P3Dv3.4 and FSX
Digging deeper into the A2A folder results in the message
Installer could not locate the A2A_Accusim.dll file that should be located in your Gauges folder
Should the A2A P3Dv4 updates be rolling through the v4 installed A2A planes as it does in P3Dv3.4 and FSX?
xxd09


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:28 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26271
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
no, this is a small accu-sim global update. There are no aircraft specific updates in the latest updater

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:58 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 5:24 pm
Posts: 35
Hi Lewis
Thanks for prompt reply
I assumed the update would scroll through the v4 planes in the same way as it did with the v3.4 and FSX planes
All good now
xxd09


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 1:00 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 12:55 pm
Posts: 1
Good evening,

today I bought the A2A Piper Comanche for P3D v4.1. My nose steering is not working and I read that the 10-12-17 update may fix that.
Here comes my question: Is this update already included in my installer or can I download and install it like someone who bought it before 10-12-17?

Kind regards
Stefan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2017 7:17 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5178
Hello Stefan - welcome to the forums.

The update won't be included in the installer you downloaded at purchase, so please go ahead and download the latest Accu-Sim update. The download link can be found in this pinned post. When you run it, you'll need to point it at the main "A2A" directory.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group