The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 2:51 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 9:11 am 
Offline
A2A Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 2:56 am
Posts: 3532
Location: Bytom, Poland
***I have the 6) fw190_c.bmp files

hmm, there's should be 5 files...

***From the gauge 's I have the fw190a.gau and the zipped wop_fw190d

wop_fw190d is enough


***I changed the "gauge00=wop_fw190d!Attitude, 207,-1,99,99
***in the panel config from a -1 to 1?

Good move. Although I recomend the 0 (zero). And don't forget the rest of the gauges with negative values.


***Does the "Bendix_King.ADF.model A can not be used, too early a ***version". have anything to do with the problem?

I don't think this can casue the problem.


***I also get this error "Bendix_King.HSI is no longer supported"
***Can these be changed to a supported gauge?

I (temporary) don't know what FSX offers here. There should be a similiar gauge for sure.


***I was asked to verify that jwb_xml_server.GAU
***Is this part of the Dora?

Yes, it is.


regards
ROB

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:03 am 
Offline
A2A Major

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:37 am
Posts: 461
Some gages of the non-xml ".gau" style are no longer compatible with FSX and you will get an error message or a message asking if you want to run that gage file. To be safe, don't run any of these files, always say "NO" when asked. However many of the older gages will work fine so not all is lost. As far as the "jwb*" gage, it is part of the package but we still have not confirmed if it is compatible with FSX so just answer NO to this and all gages where FSX asks if you want to use or run the gage file.

Most planes should port right over to FSX with few issues and can still be flown but the older the plane is, the more trouble you are going to have. All of these issues (or most all of them) are known to us and we are in the process of fixing them. We will be using an updated radio file so all the gages will be fixed in the update. Just please bear with us.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 10:20 am 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:08 am
Posts: 55
Location: Omaha
Thanks

Here is what I get

I only have this with the Dora, the A series is good

I was mistaken There were 5 files in the texture folder


Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:10 am 
Offline
A2A Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 2:56 am
Posts: 3532
Location: Bytom, Poland
Hmm, initially I had the same black cockpit. This is symphtom of missing textures. Double check whether and where did you copy those files. Remember, if you use local texture folders - not the global one - you have to copy the cockpit texture files to every livery folder you have.

regards
ROB

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 12:44 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:08 am
Posts: 55
Location: Omaha
OK

I copied them from two separate source with the same problem.
I first copied all the Shockwave FW190A and D's from my running FS9 program.

When that did not work I have a older computer with just a stock FS9 game, no add on planes. I installed the Long Nose's to that game, then copied and pasted all WOP files to the FSX.
Still have the VC blacked out.

I checked all versions of the textures for each FW190, and TA to see that I have the 7 files in the aircraft textures folder for that plane ;IE Black

And that there is 6 files in the panel folder in each plane; IE D-9, TA152H1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 2:54 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:08 am
Posts: 55
Location: Omaha
What textures am I missing?

For the D-9 , I think I had 5 textures plus the _t painted plane, in each of the livery texture folders. I am at work and do not have access to the computer to check.


This is driving me nuts, more than I am now. Why does the A series work and the Long Nose have trouble?


Is the cockpit 3md file bad? I have changed out the textures several times with the same effect.

I hope this thread will be a help to others as time passes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:56 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:08 am
Posts: 55
Location: Omaha
Here are the files that I transfered into FSX;

Hope this helps

Wing of Power

FW190 Long Nose files

Aircraft folder Fw190D-9,11,13
images folder
Model.D9
Model.D9e
Panel Folder;
electric.bmp
fuel.bmp
main.bmp
nav-bg.bmp
Panel.cfg
panel.bmp
Sound folder
Texture folders;
fw190D9_t
glass_t
interior_glass_t
pilot_t
prop_t
reticle_t
tank_t
Aircraft.cfg
fw190D9.air
Effects Folder;
fx_WOP_beaconr.fx
fx_WOP_contrail_l.fx
fx_WOP_contrails_s.fx
fx_WOP_engstrt_fwln.fx
fx_WOP_propsmoke.fx
fx_WOP_sparks.fx
fx_WOP_spray.fx
fx_WOP_strobewh.2.fx
fx_WOP_strobewn.3.fx
fx_WOP_tchdrt.fx

fx_WOP_tchwn.fx
Gauges Folder;
WOP_fw190D.zip
fw190a.gau
Guages Folder;
jwb.xml.server.gau
Texture Folder;
FW190_C0
FW190_C1
FW190_C2
FW190_C3
FW190_C4
TA152_C0
TA152_C1
TA152_C2
TA152_C3
TA152_C4
TA152_C5
WOP_prop

Ta152 C, H1
Model Folder;
model.cfg
Ta152H.mdl/Ta152C.mdl

Panel Folder;
panel.cfg
Sound Folder
Textures Folder;
glass_t
interior_glass_t
pilot_t
prop_t
spinner_t
reticle_t
Ta152_3_t
Ta152_4_t
Aircraft.cfg
Ta152H.air/Ta152C.air


Hope this helps

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 3:38 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:08 am
Posts: 55
Location: Omaha
An UPDATE

I am a happy camper now

ButcherBird17 gave me a cure

You have to put the textures fw190_c0 to c4 and ta152c_0 to c5 in to each individual plane texture.

It now works


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 3:46 pm 
Offline
A2A Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 2:56 am
Posts: 3532
Location: Bytom, Poland
I'm glad you are OK.

regards
ROB

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:17 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 39
I followed all the instructions here and got it mostly ported over, i have needles for the airspeed anf attitude indicators but no actual backgrounds, also the strobes blink wildly, and i cant seem to drop my tanks, even with hitting shift d


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:58 am 
Offline
A2A Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 2:56 am
Posts: 3532
Location: Bytom, Poland
Missing gauges:

Edit PANEL.CFG file, [Vcockpit01] section, in these lines:

gauge00=wop_fw190d!Attitude, 207,-1,99,99

gauge02=wop_fw190d!Heading Indicator, 309,-1,100,100

gauge09=wop_fw190d!Airspeed Indicator, 2,-2,93,99

Change the negative values to 0 (zero)

regards
ROB

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 4:50 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 39
sweet the gauge fix worked, however I cant get the tanks to drop with shift d, is this an fsx glitch???? or do i not have the specific key combo bound


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 5:25 am 
Offline
A2A Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 2:56 am
Posts: 3532
Location: Bytom, Poland
Yes, it's FSX. A part of dropping tank mechanizm differs from FS9- namely the reaction for key pressing and further event triggering.

The dropping tanks were not stock FS2004 feature - an invention process took place here. We have to wait for full FSX SDK to invent that wheel again.

regards
ROB

_________________
A2A Simulations Inc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 6:09 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 39
ok, thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group