The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sat Feb 16, 2019 5:48 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:33 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 3
Is the cherokee 180 compatible with the Vive VR headset whilst using FSX


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:57 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28882
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

yes should be fine. I assume you are using Flyinside to add in VR support for FSX.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:18 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 3
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello,

yes should be fine. I assume you are using Flyinside to add in VR support for FSX.

thanks,
Lewis

Thanks for that and yes I am using Flyinside, is the walk around external checks also possible?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 7:09 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28882
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
So long as 2d pop up panels work in your FSX then sure thing. Its been a while since I used VR in FSX but they did work when I did a few years back.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 1:01 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 3
Lewis - A2A wrote:
So long as 2d pop up panels work in your FSX then sure thing. Its been a while since I used VR in FSX but they did work when I did a few years back.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A


Thank you for that information I'm afraid that I am not a wizz kid when it comes to setting these programs up but my son is, so I will wait for him to give me a hand when he has time as he lives in Australia

Thanks once again
StewMac


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group