The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Jul 17, 2018 11:43 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cold and dark Startup
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 2:45 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 11:45 am
Posts: 14
Is there a way to go into the cfg and have it set so that the Mustang always loads with the power off and no engine running?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 5:31 pm 
Offline
VIP Partner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 3:27 am
Posts: 4419
Easiest way is to start the sim, start a flight at a default airport then turn off all systems (battery, etc.) Save the flight as default. It should now open all planes in free flight with all systems off.

Please note, this may mess with other addons, etc.

_________________
ImageImage
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:07 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 11:45 am
Posts: 14
[quote="CodyValkyrie"]Please note, this may mess with other addons, etc.[/quote]

Thanks, yeah thats what I wanted to avoid and was hoping I could change something in the cfg.

Thanks again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:25 pm 
Offline
Senior Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 4:15 pm
Posts: 1807
Location: Great Falls Army Air Base, Montana
I suppose that setting a 'cold dark' flight as your default could affect some add-ons but its not something I've experienced a problem with. Perhaps there are aircraft that need you to start with some or all systems on in order to work properly?

Anyhow, I think you can avoid this problem by first saving your Mustang flight under a flight specific name (ie, "P-51D Engine Off"). Next, do NOT make it your default flight. Now you'll have the extra step of using the Select Flight menu to load this situation when you want it, but the trade-off is that you won't affect all of the aircraft across the board.

I believe that after you load your P-51D mission that you can then change aircraft and locations and still keep the 'cold and dark' environment. If you run into problems with other aircraft you can still load your default flight and restore having engines and avionics already on. You can also exit FS and relaunch it to go back to default.

_________________
I like Thunderbolts! (Click on "Photos")


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 8:01 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 11:45 am
Posts: 14
Thanks for the help Skycat, I forgot all about being able to save flights, as Ive never used it before. I'll give'er a go.

Thanks again!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group