The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:01 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:28 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:03 am
Posts: 4
After upgrading to P3D v4.1, I cannot steer the plane on the ground. Rudder and other control surfaces work fine, but nose gear movement is severely restricted.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:44 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26175
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello, yes we have identified the issue and have a hot fix coming v soon.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:31 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:03 am
Posts: 4
Thanks for the quick response!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:27 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:03 am
Posts: 4
Got the 10/12 update. Problem is resolved. Thanks for the very quick response and fix!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:50 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 9:36 am
Posts: 6
Hello. I have the same problem. I purchased the plane on simmarket, but they still have the old version. The fix is a patch I can download elsewhere or do I have to wait for simmarket to update the plane?
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:19 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2784
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
The downloads are version 1. The patches must always be downloaded and applied from here to get the current version. The sticky topic above has the patch for the latest version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:19 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 9:36 am
Posts: 6
Ok, sorry, accusim update...
Done, it works.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:17 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26175
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

yes to be update to date you should always run the latest Accu-sim updater.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:36 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:00 pm
Posts: 46
Tried running the 10-12-2017 accusim updater, but it says "The installer could not located the A2A_Accusim.dll file, that should be located in your GAUGES folder. If you need assistance please post a message on any of our technical support forums at a2asimulations.com/forum"

I have the P3D v4 versions of C182, Commanche and T-6 installed.

Cheers

Allan

EDIT----
I have the A2A aircraft in a separate folder structure outside of the sim folders, the A2A_accusim.dll is in the gauges folder there , but is not in the main sim gauges folder.


Last edited by Jetstreamsky on Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:49 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5131
Allan,

Did you install your A2A add-on(s) in a custom directory? If so, you may just need to point the updater one directory level deeper. Using the browse option, select the first folder called "A2A". (But don't actually point it at the "Gauges" folder.)

Bear in mind that the update should only be installed if you use P3Dv4.1.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:51 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:00 pm
Posts: 46
ah yep, that could be it. Yes just installed v4.1 which is why I was looking for updates.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:55 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5131
Okay, let us know if you have any more problems. If so, please can you also post the full installation path for your A2A add-ons folder.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:01 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:00 pm
Posts: 46
Well it installed without griping, but nothing automagical happened and I don't see any program to run in the start menu so I'm not sure it was successful.

My folder structure is

F:/Mods for P3d V4/A2A/ which then has subfolders including another A2A and the GAUGES folder at the same level.

I installed to the first A2A.

What should I expect to see happen?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:05 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 5131
That sounds about right Allan. It's only a rather small and quick update and I seem to recall you should see a message at the end which says "thank you for being an A2A customer" or words to that effect. If you fire up P3D and you can taxi the Comanche through tight turns, you'll know it's updated properly.

Cheers,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:18 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:00 pm
Posts: 46
Many thanks Nick, that did the trick taxied and flew without any issues (except Flight 1 GTN750 gauge needs updating lol )

cheers

Allan


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group