The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:10 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:01 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:22 pm
Posts: 17
I recently installed the Mindstar Gns 430 into the A2A Comanche 250. I also updated the real Nav Data. When trying to do a LPV approach the GPS doesnt Identify the approach and only says App. also the LPV glide slope is in active. Not sure if this is a Mindstar problem or a just a tweek to the A2A comanche 250. If anyone has a idea I would love to hear about it.

I sent a email to mindstar and they said the GNS 430 was Waas ready.

thanks in advance
Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:11 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant

Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 6:01 pm
Posts: 2783
Location: kCDW
Did you activate the approach?

_________________
Andrew

ASUS P8Z77-V PRO, Intel i7 3770K, Nvidia GTX 680i, 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 RAM, Corsair H90i liquid cooler.

All Accusim Aircraft
Accu-Feel, 3d Lights Redux


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 7:28 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:22 pm
Posts: 17
Andrew,
yes, approach was activated. Gps sequenced from FAF to first step down then final step down. Crossing DH GPS obs turned to Susp. Localizer was working but not the glide slope.

Flight phase window was APR

approached flown

KSNA John Wayne-orange county Santa Ana, California


RNAV (GPS) Y Rwy 20R


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 8:06 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:22 pm
Posts: 17
I tried the Mindstar GNS with the default Mindstar C 182. the Glideslope worked....

Now, I need to find out why the A2A Comanche glide slope isn't working with the Mindstar GPS 430.

you would think this should be a easy fix...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 6:06 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:22 pm
Posts: 17
after flying LPV approaches using the Mindstar GNS 430 in a c-182, A2A Cherokee 180 and the A2A comanche 250. The only plane so far that the Glide slope does not work is in the Comanche 250. So, for some reason there is a glitch between the Mindstar GNS and the Comanche 250. I guessing its a programming error in the Comanche 250 software. so, if there are any techs that are following this feed..... any ideas now.

thanks in advance
Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2015 6:10 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 23089
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello Paul,

we are just looking at your report now to see if we own the software to test (some team membrs PC's have changed since comanche release) this or if we need to contact Mindstar

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2015 10:12 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:22 pm
Posts: 17
thanks Lewis for looking into it... :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 12:08 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 12:51 am
Posts: 3
Anything new regarding this since last year? I have same issue, have all 4 planes for P3D: 172, 182, Warrior and Comanche 250 all with Mindstar 430/530 integration, WAASENABLED and all settings correct. The Comanche is the only plane that does not show GS on LPV approaches. I also noticed, its the only plane using an HSI vs regular NAV1 gauge for the other 3 planes. Is there a fix for this by now? Are you guys working on this?

Michel.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 12:43 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:39 pm
Posts: 749
Location: Inowroclaw/Poland
Sorry it took so long, I've found the issue and we're working on it atm.

_________________
Cheers,
Mike

A2A Simulations | my twitter | my website


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 6:21 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:22 pm
Posts: 17
Mike, any idea on the timing of a fix (ATM) for this problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 7:33 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 5:57 am
Posts: 19
Location: Belgium
Hello,

any update on this issue?

I am also impatient for a fix :P

_________________
Cheers,

Olivier Moens


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:15 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 12:51 am
Posts: 3
Not that I wish to interrupt the siesta going on here but I have to ask: Is there a reason why support inquiries take forever to be addressed? We started this thread back in 2015, I chimed in a year later, this is now 2017 and still nothing on the table. It would really be helpful if solutions to known problems could be addressed in a reasonable time frame and posted so we can enjoy the amazing planes to their fullest.

Michel.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 9:56 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 5:57 am
Posts: 19
Location: Belgium
I would also point out that the CDI needle is not switching to approach mode when using the LNAV or LPV approach. Needle deviation sensitivity stays on enroute value.

_________________
Cheers,

Olivier Moens


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSNbot Media and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group