The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:04 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 10:03 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:29 pm
Posts: 19
Hi!Captains:
I am new to this A2A Comanche 250.
Could anyone please share a link of the manual of GNS400 GPS of A2A?
I have seen some youtube videos showing flight plan input, but when I manipulate the one of A2A, seems it's not exactly the same.
Thanks in advance.!!! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:17 am 
Online
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2682
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
The GNS 400 GPS comes with FSX. The manual is included within the FSX manual.

You can not input/edit a flight plan directly into the GNS 400 as that feature is not implemented. You will need to create a flight plan using the flight planner prior to launching the sim.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 6:23 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25845
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

yes as Oracle mentions that's the default platform GPS. You create flightplans in the flight planner for them to appear. For the advanced GPS simulations you'd be looking at one of the third party simulations such as the Flight1, Mindstar and RXP offerings. The Comanche supports integration of the Flight1 6/750, the Mindstar 4/530 and the RXP 4/530 (RXP is only FSX compatible at the time of this post).

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 7:26 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:29 pm
Posts: 19
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello,

yes as Oracle mentions that's the default platform GPS. You create flightplans in the flight planner for them to appear. For the advanced GPS simulations you'd be looking at one of the third party simulations such as the Flight1, Mindstar and RXP offerings. The Comanche supports integration of the Flight1 6/750, the Mindstar 4/530 and the RXP 4/530 (RXP is only FSX compatible at the time of this post).

thanks,
Lewis


Lewis and Oracle:
Thank you so much for answering me!! Because I don't have FSX, I will try to find the manual of it....
One more question, how do I make the plane to fly by the GPS?( I mean autopilot)
I have swtiched from "Nav" to "GPS" (the switch on the left hand side of the panel), but the plane still seemed not controlled by the GPS.
Sorry for these questions and thanks a lot.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:48 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25845
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

if you are a P3D user you will want to refer to your P3D documentation for how to use its GPS.

thanks
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:24 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:29 pm
Posts: 19
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello,

if you are a P3D user you will want to refer to your P3D documentation for how to use its GPS.

thanks
Lewis


Thanks! I will and have. :?
Maybe I will try to dig more of it. :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:39 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:29 pm
Posts: 19
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello,

if you are a P3D user you will want to refer to your P3D documentation for how to use its GPS.

thanks
Lewis


Hi! Lewis:

Just want to clarify something. In the plane, if I switch the NAV/GPS switch to GPS, and I have an active flight plan in GPS, and I turn on the AP master switch, is the plane supposed to fly automatically according to the GPS? Or should I adjust the direction or altitude by myself? Thanks!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:13 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25845
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello,

no AP will auto fly a GPS route, you will need to make sure the GPS is in the correct mode for flying a given route. I would suggest looking on the forums for how to use the STEC auto pilot, you can also check the STEC real manual as the unit is a 1:1 simulation of the actual unit. And additionally youtube videos such as this can help;
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-96FkQ8LP50

thanks
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 9:30 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:29 pm
Posts: 19
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello,

no AP will auto fly a GPS route, you will need to make sure the GPS is in the correct mode for flying a given route. I would suggest looking on the forums for how to use the STEC auto pilot, you can also check the STEC real manual as the unit is a 1:1 simulation of the actual unit. And additionally youtube videos such as this can help;
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-96FkQ8LP50

thanks
Lewis


Thanks for your information on the video. He did mention the GPS and now I know how to fly it with GPS.
Thanks again!! :D

Sincerely
Iching Lee


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:05 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 1:54 am
Posts: 10
Hello! Where can I watch the training video Narco COM / NAV / DME receivers MK12E-NCS812 in English or Russian? Thank you. ---This my question is no longer relevant.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:13 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2017 1:33 pm
Posts: 64
Anyone else worried about the STEC, I found this superb and brief, tutorial.

https://youtu.be/-96FkQ8LP50

For me, it makes a real nice change from autopilots where you press a button, and go off for a shower !

Makes for great variety, by requiring the pilot to babysit it. It needs a helping hand.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:14 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 1:54 am
Posts: 10
Hello! I have P3Dv3 and Comanche 250 A2A. When I press the button on the autopilot holding the altitude the aircraft begins to heavily lowering the nose with a loss of altitude of 1000-1500 feet and more. I have to disconnect the autopilot otherwise there will be a crash. Sometimes autopilot himself is heavily leveled, but he does not hold the altitude at which I have included the retention of altitude. On a real aircraft this can not be. Why is this happening? The autopilot on the default Bonanza A36 in P3Dv3 works correctly. I attached the recorded file to the message in the format fsr, but it d`not loaded. :( This text was translated by an auto-translator. Sorry if something is not right. Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:06 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25845
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Alex56 wrote:
Hello! I have P3Dv3 and Comanche 250 A2A. When I press the button on the autopilot holding the altitude the aircraft begins to heavily lowering the nose with a loss of altitude of 1000-1500 feet and more. I have to disconnect the autopilot otherwise there will be a crash. Sometimes autopilot himself is heavily leveled, but he does not hold the altitude at which I have included the retention of altitude. On a real aircraft this can not be. Why is this happening? The autopilot on the default Bonanza A36 in P3Dv3 works correctly. I attached the recorded file to the message in the format fsr, but it d`not loaded. :( This text was translated by an auto-translator. Sorry if something is not right. Thank you.


Hello Alex,

if you post in a new thread with as much details as you can about your issue we can better help you.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 2:25 am 
Offline
Airman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 1:54 am
Posts: 10
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Alex56 wrote:
Hello! I have P3Dv3 and Comanche 250 A2A. When I press the button on the autopilot holding the altitude the aircraft begins to heavily lowering the nose with a loss of altitude of 1000-1500 feet and more. I have to disconnect the autopilot otherwise there will be a crash. Sometimes autopilot himself is heavily leveled, but he does not hold the altitude at which I have included the retention of altitude. On a real aircraft this can not be. Why is this happening? The autopilot on the default Bonanza A36 in P3Dv3 works correctly. I attached the recorded file to the message in the format fsr, but it d`not loaded. :( This text was translated by an auto-translator. Sorry if something is not right. Thank you.


Hello Alex,

if you post in a new thread with as much details as you can about your issue we can better help you.

thanks,
Lewis

I will try. The engine RPM = 2300-2400. Altitude about 3000' or others. Trimmer for height stabilization. 1). I turn on the autopilot: autopilot in RDY mode. 2). I turn on the HD mode: the autopilot is holding the direction well. 3). I press the ALT ENG\DISENG button: the aircraft begins nosedive with a loss of altitude of 1000-1500 feet and more. I have to turn off the autopilot, otherwise there will be a crash. Sometimes autopilot himself is heavily leveled, but it does not hold the altitude at which I have included the retention of altitude. In the beginning, when I installed the Comanche 250 A2A, when the autopilot was switched to the ALT ENG\DISENG mode, the aircraft lowered its nose slightly, but immediately it was leveled and held the altitude. I do not know much English and can not find in the instructions on P3Dv3 how to remake the recorded file in avi format. I could show you the video. The fsr file does not load to the message. Can I send the fsr file to another address that you write? I tried to play the recorded fsr file, but it does not play. Maybe you can see it? Its size is 56 Mb. Thank you, Aleksandr.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AVIONICS
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:26 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 11:06 am
Posts: 261
Alex56 wrote:
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Alex56 wrote:
Hello! I have P3Dv3 and Comanche 250 A2A. When I press the button on the autopilot holding the altitude the aircraft begins to heavily lowering the nose with a loss of altitude of 1000-1500 feet and more. I have to disconnect the autopilot otherwise there will be a crash. Sometimes autopilot himself is heavily leveled, but he does not hold the altitude at which I have included the retention of altitude. On a real aircraft this can not be. Why is this happening? The autopilot on the default Bonanza A36 in P3Dv3 works correctly. I attached the recorded file to the message in the format fsr, but it d`not loaded. :( This text was translated by an auto-translator. Sorry if something is not right. Thank you.


Hello Alex,

if you post in a new thread with as much details as you can about your issue we can better help you.

thanks,
Lewis

I will try. The engine RPM = 2300-2400. Altitude about 3000' or others. Trimmer for height stabilization. 1). I turn on the autopilot: autopilot in RDY mode. 2). I turn on the HD mode: the autopilot is holding the direction well. 3). I press the ALT ENG\DISENG button: the aircraft begins nosedive with a loss of altitude of 1000-1500 feet and more. I have to turn off the autopilot, otherwise there will be a crash. Sometimes autopilot himself is heavily leveled, but it does not hold the altitude at which I have included the retention of altitude. In the beginning, when I installed the Comanche 250 A2A, when the autopilot was switched to the ALT ENG\DISENG mode, the aircraft lowered its nose slightly, but immediately it was leveled and held the altitude. I do not know much English and can not find in the instructions on P3Dv3 how to remake the recorded file in avi format. I could show you the video. The fsr file does not load to the message. Can I send the fsr file to another address that you write? I tried to play the recorded fsr file, but it does not play. Maybe you can see it? Its size is 56 Mb. Thank you, Aleksandr.


Hi Alex,

Recently I had a very similar issue - root cause - my joystick has mechanical trim wheels for both the X and Y axis - I had bumped the Y trim wheel out of its detent (center) and didn't notice - so I started having massive altitude excursions when turning the AP Alt Hold "on" or "off" - once I centered the Y axis in the detent the problem went away... Just something to check - perhaps recalibrate your joystick if you don't have mechanical axis trim wheels ???

My Post on the subject:
viewtopic.php?f=125&t=61886

Regards,
Scott


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gasman222 and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group