The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:40 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:18 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:09 am
Posts: 1
Hello,

I have just downloaded from the old A2A site the Skyline 182, installed no worries but have NO nose wheel steering.

Running P3D V4.3

Any ideas please.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:01 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7625
Location: United Kingdom
Hello spv - welcome to the A2A forums.

Any reason why you downloaded from the old site? You should be able to follow the advice here to transfer your account to the new store which will give you access to the new installers.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 9:53 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28321
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

As Nick mentions please get the latest installer.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 3:00 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:17 am
Posts: 6
Hello, I also have no nose wheel steering in P3Dv4.3. I've just done a fresh download from the new store and install and the issue persists.

Thanks

_________________
Dave, CYHZ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 3:33 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7625
Location: United Kingdom
Hello Dave,

Sounds like you might need to do a clean reinstall of the 182 to address this issue as described here. (See step 1 specifically.)

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:02 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:17 am
Posts: 6
Thanks Nick, doing a reinstall of everything and deleting any left over files did the trick.

_________________
Dave, CYHZ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:17 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7625
Location: United Kingdom
That's good to hear Dave - thanks for the update.

Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group