The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:01 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 98 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 12:52 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:01 pm
Posts: 21
Thanks for the tip. I've been playing with these adjustments like for ever trying to get better consistent control when approaching for landing, can't wait to try this. I've been thinking my problem was using "auto rudder control" since I don't have pedals but maybe I was wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 1:33 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 5:24 pm
Posts: 51
Hi All
I have a fairly regular “fluttering “ of aerilons and simultaneous “fluttering “ of joystick in the cockpit in my planes in my P3Dv4.1 setup
Are my Settings too sensitive-should I increase the dead zone
It is a minor but annoying irritation
Anything I could try?
xxd09


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 11:45 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28083
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
xxd09 wrote:
Hi All
I have a fairly regular “fluttering “ of aerilons and simultaneous “fluttering “ of joystick in the cockpit in my planes in my P3Dv4.1 setup
Are my Settings too sensitive-should I increase the dead zone
It is a minor but annoying irritation
Anything I could try?
xxd09


You will have to experiment a bit but yes it sounds like you have a little noise on your hardware (it will happen over time, I have some on my pedals) and a little deadzone might want adding in.

cheers and happy flying,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:57 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:18 pm
Posts: 4
Location: KSAT
This tip really helped me... Thanks for posting..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2018 8:12 pm 
Offline
Airman First Class
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:11 pm
Posts: 54
Location: KABE
So I've revisited this topic, and I'm in the middle of rebuilding my machine. New MOBO (ASUS Prime Z270P), new CPU (i7/7700, liquid cooling),new grafix card (GTX1060 w/6 Gb), 16 Gb 3000 RAM, and I've reinstalled FSX Steam.

I also have the Saitek X55 controller, Saitek pedals, CH throttle quadrant, and a gaming mouse. So now comes the dilemma: do I plug in all of the controllers, do NOT install the software/drivers for everything, and forgo FSUIPC? With this new set-up, it's nice to start fresh, as I haven't installed anything aside from the sim and all of the aircraft. With A2A, I know there is a set-up for the controllers - is this all I should use? With FSUIPC, Pete Dowson advocates not touching the software drivers at all, and removing all controls from the FSX controller setup.

What say you all? Keep in mind that part of my livery will include PMDG 737NGX and 777, Flight1 King Air, RealAir Turbine Duke. I'm listening... 8)

_________________
-= Gary =-
FSX-SE, ORBX Global Base & Vector, PFPX, Active Sky 2016, Win 10 64-bit, A2A Accu-Sim Military & Civilian P-51, Cessna 172, Comanche 250
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 5:45 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28083
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hey Gary,

would be best to start a new topic in the pilots lounge to get the general simmers advise and hints of what they do and dont use or do.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 3:29 am 
Offline
Senior Airman

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:47 am
Posts: 116
I use FSUIPC and LINDA (only use FSUIPC as its a requirement for Linda, so really only use Linda)

With Saitek Pedals, Warthog HOTAS thottle / stick

Ive never installed drivers, worked fine without :)

Linda will allow you to set up a profile for each plane you want.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 9:19 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:39 pm
Posts: 21
For anyone researching this, stop right now. If they aren't already, put all your sliders full right and kill your deadzones. End of story. This made my plane go from difficult to control to perfectly normal.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 98 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group