The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:26 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 8:36 am 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:50 am
Posts: 384
Location: KBOS
I was told by the people at RXP that they will soon be releasing a GTN750 for P3Dv4.

Question is will the A2A planes be able to recognize it instead of the Flight1 unit?

I no longer want to use Flight1's GTN for many reasons which I will not elaborate here.

RXP GTN750 for P3Dv4, A2A planes.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:11 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26101
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
No plans at the moment, but its early days for P3Dv4

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:17 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:50 am
Posts: 384
Location: KBOS
Lewis - A2A wrote:
No plans at the moment, but its early days for P3Dv4

thanks,
Lewis

Thanks Lewis, I guess. That's really really bad news. Is it that difficult to be able to use the RXP 750 versus the Flight1 750?

I'd pay you guys a lot of money to do this, and I mean a lot.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:27 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26101
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
neither is released for P3Dv4 atm so quite simply we just don't know. In the past though RXP didn't respond to emails and where not providing support for several years which is why we ended up with the supported Flight1 units.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:56 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant

Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 8:50 am
Posts: 384
Location: KBOS
Lewis - A2A wrote:
neither is released for P3Dv4 atm so quite simply we just don't know. In the past though RXP didn't respond to emails and where not providing support for several years which is why we ended up with the supported Flight1 units.

thanks,
Lewis

Yes, I know neither is out but I was told last week by RXP personally, no names, that the 750 will be released by the end of July or the first week in August.

Flight1? No idea as they can't even get the 3.4 version working correctly.

This really is terrible because I have the sim for the 750 and not the other way around.

Such is life. If you do get in touch with them consider my offer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:27 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 12:15 am
Posts: 13
Here are my first screenshots of A2A C182 with RXP GTN 750 (Garmin trainer 6.41 On P3Dv4)
Working great !
(done with Realease candidate of the GTN), they have been release yesterday.

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:00 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:58 am
Posts: 2
nirgal76 wrote:
Here are my first screenshots of A2A C182 with RXP GTN 750 (Garmin trainer 6.41 On P3Dv4)
Working great !
(done with Realease candidate of the GTN), they have been release yesterday.

Image
Image


How did you do that?

I don't get an option to run the RXP in the A2A configurator, and it doesn't replace the gauges for me correctly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:02 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:58 am
Posts: 2
How did you do that nirgal76?

I don't get an option to configure it in the configurator, and when I try the gauge replacement RXP utility, it doesn't replace the gauges.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:13 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 12:15 am
Posts: 13
michaelsuede wrote:
How did you do that nirgal76?

I don't get an option to configure it in the configurator, and when I try the gauge replacement RXP utility, it doesn't replace the gauges.


I have wrote the procedure on RXP official forum.

Here is the link :

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/5219 ... on-thread/

quickly, you put the aircraft in F1 GTN GPS mode
you start RXP assistant from addon menu to replace F1 GTN by RXP GTN
and after, there is a small manual entry to put into panel.cfg and a section into RealityXP config file to display the GTN without its bezel to fit perfectly as on my screenshot (something similar is detailed into the RXP GTN manual)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 5:44 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 4:10 pm
Posts: 5
nirgal76 wrote:
I have wrote the procedure on RXP official forum.

Here is the link :

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/5219 ... on-thread/

quickly, you put the aircraft in F1 GTN GPS mode
you start RXP assistant from addon menu to replace F1 GTN by RXP GTN
and after, there is a small manual entry to put into panel.cfg and a section into RealityXP config file to display the GTN without its bezel to fit perfectly as on my screenshot (something similar is detailed into the RXP GTN manual)


Yeah, but the buttons (home, dto) on a default VC bezel aren't working.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 5:45 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 4:10 pm
Posts: 5
Lewis - A2A wrote:
No plans at the moment, but its early days for P3Dv4

thanks,
Lewis

Lewis, I understand that A2A doesn't really want to support RXP at the moment, but probably we, users, can help ourselves somehow. If we, for example, would know which variables A2A gauge is using to control F1 GTN (e.g. what's happening when we press "Home" button on your GTN bezel in VC), we could probably teach RXP GTN to "intercept" these variables.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:17 pm 
Offline
Staff Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 11:06 am
Posts: 296
Hi Folks,

Would just like to voice my support of Jean-Luc’s return to RXP - I have his new GNS and it is far superior to the Flight 1 comparable product... His new installer and configuration tools make it a breeze to manage his gauges... In addition to the GNS/GTN lines - he’s working on a G500 which I would desperately like to see installed in an A2A plane... I hope A2A chooses to wholeheartedly embrace his products again...

Regards,
Scott


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:08 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26101
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
We have the Flight1 GNS GPS officially coming in the aircraft config soon thanks to the contact and help from Flight1 making this possible.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:38 am 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 4:10 pm
Posts: 5
Lewis - A2A wrote:
We have the Flight1 GNS GPS officially coming in the aircraft config soon thanks to the contact and help from Flight1 making this possible.

thanks,
Lewis


Lewis, you mean RealityXP GNS and GPS, right?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RXP GTN 750
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:45 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 48
I hope A2A chooses to wholeheartedly embrace his products again...

Along with Scott, I too would like to add my strong support for the new RXP products. Moving forward, I do hope A2A will also consider RXP products (GNS/GTN) as available options along with other 3rd party developers.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Flyfox and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group