The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:55 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:14 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:42 pm
Posts: 11
I have 3 A2A Aircraft (C172, C182 and Comanche 250) that I purchased for Prepare3d and upgraded to P3Dv.4 during the summer.
All 3 of these aircraft were installed to the same A2a add-on subdirectory within the documents folder of Win 10. A2A advised that I install all aircraft running under P3D to the same directory.
This week, I upgraded to P3Dv.4.1, and was happy to see that A2A has promptly released an updater to fix the steering error many reported after the v. 4.1 upgrade.
I ran the updater this evening, and received an error: "Installer could not locate the A2A_Accusim.dll file, that should be in your gauges folder."

There is a gauges folder on another P3d add-on directory on my system, and it does contain the A2A_Accusim.dll file. This is not, of course, the same directory to which the 3 aircraft were installed.

How do I get the updater to locate this file and complete the updating of my aircraft?

Thanks,
Rich


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:35 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25820
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
Hello Rich,

they should all be in the same directory, as noted during the installation of your aircraft they should all be installed to the same location. By default this is you my doc P3Dv4 addons folder.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:31 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:42 pm
Posts: 11
Thanks, Lewis.
Can I simply move the Accusim files to my aircraft install directory without causing registry issues for my system?

Rich


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:54 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25820
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
A reinstall might be best, I am not sure of your exact setup.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:22 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:42 pm
Posts: 11
Right. A reinstall of the aircraft is probably the safer course.
Not sure how the Accusim files got separated from the others during the earlier installs.
Guess I will just accept the default install paths and not take any chances this time by trying to customize.

Thanks again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:14 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 6:50 pm
Posts: 3
Anyone having issues with the aircraft spinning in a circle after the update?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:55 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 2:42 pm
Posts: 11
So Lewis, is the trick then to direct the updater to install to my folder where my A2A add-ons are installed, or, to install the updater to the folder that contains the Accusim.dll file?
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:38 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 4:21 am
Posts: 9
I had the spinning aircraft after installing the update. Issue was fuxed after I dud the P3Dv4.1 update.

Good luck
John


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:11 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 6:50 pm
Posts: 3
Johnwag wrote:
I had the spinning aircraft after installing the update. Issue was fuxed after I dud the P3Dv4.1 update.

Good luck
John


Okay great I'll give it a try. A reinstall of all three aircraft fixed the problem. I was worried about trying it again.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:13 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 25820
Location: Lowestoft Suffolk UK
rlashier wrote:
So Lewis, is the trick then to direct the updater to install to my folder where my A2A add-ons are installed, or, to install the updater to the folder that contains the Accusim.dll file?
Thanks


by default it will detect and install for you. No need to go trawling through directories, but if you use custom folder then just go to the custom folder. For example on my main desktop test here I have;
E:\P3D Addons\A2A

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group