The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:57 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 11:03 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 10:18 am
Posts: 12
When trimming the Skylane for straignt and level flight (when not using the A/P) I have to hold down the assigned trim button(s) on my CH Flight Yoke for a longer period of time than my other aircraft in order to obtain the desired level of trim. Putting it another way, the elevator trim wheel on the Skylane is not as "responsive" to up or down input as it is with my other FSX aircraft. Is this normal for the Skylane?

Thanks for information.

Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 11:14 am 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7071
Location: United Kingdom
Hello Bob,

Have you tried assigning your yoke trim switches using the "yoke trim up" and "yoke trim down" functions in the A2A C182 Input Configurator? This should provide a much more responsive trim rate that closely matches the manual electric trim rate on the real aircraft.

No need to un-assign any existing shortcuts for these buttons either. Any Input Configurator actions you assign will simply work over the top of them.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 11:52 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 10:18 am
Posts: 12
Thanks for the tip Nick I forgot about the Input Configurator. This sounds like the fix that will work.

Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:07 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7071
Location: United Kingdom
No problem. :) Yeah, give it a try and please let us know if the issue persists.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 12:13 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 10:18 am
Posts: 12
Nick,

Is there a tutorial or other info. on how to use the input configurator? I did not see anything regarding this in the 182 manual.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 12:15 pm 
Offline
A2A Captain
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:06 pm
Posts: 7071
Location: United Kingdom
Hi Bob,

It's in the final section of the manual. Page 96.

Thanks,
Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 3:01 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 10:18 am
Posts: 12
Got it, tks again.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group