The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:26 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:09 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:43 am
Posts: 23
My C172 and C182 crash P3DV4. I assume this is due to the need for an update to those aircraft, is that correct? Or, do I have a problem in my system?
I have not closely followed the V4 saga so this is why I need to catch-up.
Other, non-A2A aircraft, seem ok.
Dick

_________________
Dick KLBE


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:30 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 26274
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello,

you'll have to give us some more details. Which product from us are you using, if you are using P3DV4 as your platform are you installing P3Dv4 aircraft or trying to install P3D3 or before aircraft (which wont work).

If you are a P3D customer you can re-download your P3D products to get the P3Dv4 version of the software.

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
My twitter for my own twitter and random A2A insights
My Twitch for my own twitch live streaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:00 am 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:43 am
Posts: 23
Lewis - A2A wrote:
Hello,

you'll have to give us some more details. Which product from us are you using, if you are using P3DV4 as your platform are you installing P3Dv4 aircraft or trying to install P3D3 or before aircraft (which wont work).

If you are a P3D customer you can re-download your P3D products to get the P3Dv4 version of the software.

thanks,
Lewis


Thanks - I was not clear on the status of P3DV4 compatible products. My downloads in the past would have been for the older P3D.
I am now up to P3DV4.1 and ready to fly A2A.

_________________
Dick KLBE


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 5:57 am 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 2823
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
I don't understand what you mean here. Have you downloaded the V4 installers and are now able to sim in P3Dv4.1?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group