The A2A Simulations Community

"Come share your passion for flight"
It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:54 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 2:15 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 1:37 pm
Posts: 22
Hi,

As I am building a multipurpose cockpit where axis control are being handled externally of P3D I have unbound all axis from the P3D menu.
In FSUIPC5 i have for other aircraft created profile specific binding of axis to FSUIPC management.
This includes the PA-28.
It generally work well.
However the rudder on the ground seem to be highly ineffective as I am almost unable to turn the aircraft - and only possible with the use of a lot of power and differntial brakes. Not how I remember taxiing the PA-28...

Looking at the visual model from the outside I can see the pilot moves his legs on the pedals, so that link is working somewhat. The rudder is also working in the air.
However the nose wheel is not turning on the visual model (bad sign?) which further indicates that something not right.

What to do?

Thanks in advance

/Stephen


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 2:22 pm 
Offline
Chief Master Sergeant
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:30 pm
Posts: 3355
Location: Typically hanging around N07, 12N, KLDJ, KCDW
If you are using P3Dv 4.1 go ahead and download and apply the Accusim patch available in the above sticky topics.

_________________
Flight Simmer since 1983. Private Pilot
Paramus Flying Club http://www.flyingclub.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 4:19 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28187
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Hello Stephen,

yes as Oracle mentions it does sound like you are running the P3Dv4 version of the software in a 4.1 installation. Lockheed made some changes between v4.0 and v4.1 that required some changes. Run the latest Updater and you should be good to go.

thanks,
Lewis - A2A

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:43 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 1:37 pm
Posts: 22
Thanks.
Correct on 4.1. Got the patch and will test.
Thanks for your prompt response.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:50 pm 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28187
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
no worries, happy flying

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:19 pm 
Offline
Airman

Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 1:37 pm
Posts: 22
It did the trick.

Excellent!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:36 pm 
Offline
Airman Basic

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:31 pm
Posts: 2
Would this patch need to be applied to new downloads?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:01 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28187
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
MrBitsy wrote:
Would this patch need to be applied to new downloads?


Brand new downloads with the all new installer from the A2A Store no. Any other yes. Please see here;
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=63873

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 11:09 am 
Offline
Airman First Class

Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:34 pm
Posts: 53
I would also recommend updating to 4.2 it you haven't. Things install much better and less errors with 4.2.

_________________
Larry Hickerson / Enterprise, AL


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 3:20 am 
Offline
A2A Lieutenant Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 11:22 pm
Posts: 28187
Location: Beccles, Suffolk, UK
Checked Prepar3d website the current version is now 4.3

thanks,
Lewis

_________________
A2A Facebook for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Youtube because a video can say a thousand screenshots,..
A2A Simulations Twitter for news live to your social media newsfeed
A2A Simulations Community Discord for voice/text chat


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group